It’s Better After Dark

Some girls feel sexiest when they have a LBD on, I feel sexiest when I have LBNs on.

Ok, so we all know LBD stands for little black dress. But LBN? Little. Black. Nails. They’re what started my obsession for nail polish. Seeing my nails painted that sexy, vampy shade was the best thing in the world. And the culprit color? O.P.I. Lincoln Park After Dark (from the Chicago collection)- which ok, is not exactly black, but more of a blackened purple-but that’s why I love it so much. It’s not your average, plain, harsh black. It’s so much more! Plus, it’s super flattering and striking on almost any skin tone.

Anyway, this first post is an ode to that delicious darkened purple that started it all. And here she is in all her glory:

 

 

Stunning, no?

*The pics are 2 coats with a Seche Vite top coat-and of course a base coat for even application and stain resistance  🙂

So what do you think? I know LPAD is a color loved by many, but how do you feel about it?

What nail polish sparked your love?

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “It’s Better After Dark

  1. Hi, love! As you know, I absolutely LOVE this color and it’s all because of you! Thank you for not only introducing me to Lincoln Park After Dark, but for sending me a bottle of it as well! 😀

    And I completely agree with you…it is flattering on just about every skin tone!

    P.S. I look forward to reading your post about For Audrey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

