What’s Your Point-settia?

Today I have a review of  Sephora by O.P.I.’s What’s Your Point-settia? from their Holiday collection.

 

 As soon as I saw it on the Sephora website I thought it was super pretty and a perfect color for the holiday season. I was dragging my feet about buying it because every time I go into Sephora I end up spending way more money than I mean to-and as I said before, I’m sadly on a budget. So when my mom recently made a trip there I asked her to pick it up for me, to which she replied “I’m not going to enable your habit.” 🙂  But then she got it for me anyway, haha.                                                                                                                                  

 I was thrilled when I saw how beautiful it was with it’s red/burgundy  base with lots of gold shimmer, and I couldn’t wait to get it on my nails. But you know what? Once I got it on, I was a little disappointed with it.

 Don’t get me wrong, it is a beautiful color, but I’m not a huge fan of reds on myself. Plus it took 3 coats for full opacity-which while not a problem for some, is for me as I’m a 2-coater girl. You may be able to see in the pics that even with three coats  I was left with a weird bald spot on my ring finger- but that could’ve been my fault for not waiting long enough in between coats.

 

 

So what do you think? Is this a color you’ll be using for a holiday mani, or will you pass on it?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “What’s Your Point-settia?

  1. Yeah, this one looks okay…I’m not completely convinced that I wanna try this one, especially if it takes 3 coats. I’m like you, I only like to do 2.

Leave a Reply

