Spirit Fingers

Happy Sunday Everyone! Are you ready for some football?!?!

I decided to make today’s post  football related seeing as it’s Sunday and we’re nearing the NFL playoffs and all.

Ok, so every Friday during the NFL season the company I work for has “Red Fridays” where you can wear your favorite team’s jersey, sweater, t-shirt, etc. to work. It’s called Red Friday because our home team is the Chiefs, whose team color is red, yadda, yadda, yadda…

Anyway, my favorite NFL team is the Indianapolis Colts~Go Colts! So on Friday I was all decked out in my Colts gear and I decided to do a mani to match it. My mom bought me some rhinestones and stuff for Christmas so that I could experiment with some nail art, so I decided to bust them out for the occasion. I got a little creative, and while the design is fairly simple, I’m quite proud of myself 🙂

I painted my nails with Misa On The Edge from their Living On the Fast Lane collection because it was the closest I had to Colts blue. Let me just say I love, love, love Misa. The formula on this is one of the best, if not the best formulas I’ve ever used. Every time I use it, it goes on so smooth, it’s like magic! Plus, it’s totally opaque in 1 coat! 1 coat people! No lie.

I’m not sure if they still sell this on their website, but if you can find it, get it!

Anyway, I played with the rhinestones a little bit and decided to spell out COLTS on my nails in Braille. Creative right?!

I looked up the Braille alphabet online, and the rest is history! The pics are below. Sorry they’re a bit janky, I took them in bad lighting and at the end of my work day, so my nails had gotten a little banged up by then.

Here you can see the O-L-T-S

 

Here’s the full C-O-L-T-S spelled out from thumb to pinky
 
Fun huh?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
One response to “Spirit Fingers

  1. Pingback: Blue Haul – Part I « Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

