Blue Haul- Part II

Well hello there!

I hope everyone had a great Monday!

Today I have Part II of my Blue Haul. I’m gonna jump right into the pics on this one.First up we have another lovely, budget-friendly color from NYC called Empire State Blue. And oh my is she beautiful! I looove this color! I know I say that about a lot of colors, but it’s true! It’s a very pretty teal with subtle green and gold shimmer in it. I don’t own another color quite like it, so it makes me love it even more.

The formula on this was very smooth, so it made application really easy. I used 3 coats for the swatches, but you could probably get away with two. Check her out:

 

Next we have Such a Go-Glitter from Nicole by O.P.I. (cute name right?).When I saw this bottle on the shelf I was mesmerized. It’s so sparkly and pretty.  However, I had 2nd thoughts about buying it because my experience with these types of colors from Nicole by O.P.I. has told me that what’s in the bottle, rarely translates onto the nail. But I grabbed it anyway because I figured at the least it would make a good top coat for layering.

There is a ton of small blue, purple, and silver glitter suspended in a clear base. In the bottle it looked like it would be opaque and gorgeous, but I was definitely right about it. What was in the bottle totally did not show up on my nail- even after 3 coats. But oh well. Here are some pics of it anyway.

 

 

Lastly we have Blue Sparrow by China Glaze. Again, not a new color, but it is new to me 🙂

This one says it’s a neon on the label, but I’m not sure I would quite label it that way. The only aspect of it that did remind me of a neon was how it dried. For the life of me I can’t figure out why all neons seem to dry to a matte finish. What the heck?

Anyway, it’s a pretty color and I like the light blue shimmer in it, but it’s nothing to write home about-though I am glad that I added it to my collection. The pics below are with and without a top coat.

 

w/o top coat-see how it looks kind of matte?

 

 
 

w/top coat- shiny and beautiful 🙂

 

After I swatched Blue Sparrow I decided to put a couple of coats of Such a Go-Glitter on top of it. I definitely think Such a Go-Glitter would look better layered over a white or a silver, but it did make Blue Sparrow a little more glitzy. The combo actually reminded me a bit of China Glaze’s Dorothy Who?, so I did a comparison swatch. Both pics are below.

Such a Go-Glitter layered over Blue Sparrow

Dorothy Who?

 

Here you can tell that Dorothy Who? is a lighter, more glitter packed blue. They’re both beautiful though 🙂

 

 

What do you think of these blues? Any you don’t have that you’re dying to get now?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Blue Haul- Part II

  1. Pingback: NOTD: Cheers To Glitter « Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

