Drugstore Haul

Happy Friday!

Sadly, I don’t have any new swatches for you guys today 😦

 I’m giving my nails a break so they can get some much-needed R&R. Swatching has been killing my cuticles.

I do however have some pics of some cool polishes and nail tools that I recently picked up at CVS and Walgreens.

I’m not so much of a polish snob that I can’t appreciate the value in getting cheap polish to try out, so I’m all about doing drugstore hauls. I don’t always expect a $0.99 bottle of polish to hold up as well as a bottle of O.P.I. or China Glaze, but sometimes they surprise you.

I figure, I can’t really lose; if I hate the color or the formula, it makes me feel better knowing I only spent pocket change on it. If I love it, then I’m super happy that I got something great for a steal.

Also, some drugstore brands-such as Milani and Sally Hansen- have earned respect for having high quality products.

Anyway, here are the pics of my latest polish haul:

 

I’ve got a few Wet ‘n Wilds, a Revlon, and a Milani.

I should be swatching all of these pretty soon. One of the Wet ‘n Wilds looks like a dead-on dupe for Sephora by O.P.I.’s Mermaid To Order, so I’ll definitely be doing a comparison post on that.

 

I also saw this cool looking nail buffer by Revlon, and it had a $1 off coupon on it so I decided to give it a try. It says it will make your bare nails 400% shinier and that it can also revive the luster of the lacquer on painted nails. We shall see.

 

And here’s a pic of this cuticle care gel by Sally Hansen from their new VitaSurge line. The display also had a nail strengthener and a nail growth formula, but I grabbed this one to test because my poor cuticles were begging for it.

The package says it will “instantly condition and smooth cuticles”. I’m gonna try it out today and see if it works. I’ll let you guys know how it goes. Fingers crossed that it’s an awesome product that I’ll be able to stick with for cuticle care.

That’s all for today folks! Stay tuned for some swatches and reviews on all of this lovely stuff. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

