Perfumed Polish

Hey Everyone!

I hope everyone’s having a good weekend so far.
As promised, today I have a review of one of the polishes from my drugstore haul post:

Not So Blueberry by Revlon. And get this people: it’s “scented when dry”.

 

 

I only own a few Revlon polishes because I’ve always been unimpressed with their formula and selection of colors. They just seemed so dated and blah. However, that has drastically changed as of late. They’ve been coming out with some pretty great shades and their formula is so awesome now, it’s like the polish gods made it themselves 😉

I raved about it in my review of Perplex a little while ago, and I’m happy to report that the formula on Not So Blueberry is just as lovely. It just goes on soooo nicely it’s unbelievable.
Anyway, this color stood out to me from all of the ones in the display. I think I’d been in CVS about four different times and had picked it up, then always ended up putting it back.
I would talk myself out of buying it every time for two reasons; 1) I told myself I had enough purple polishes. And 2) I was worried that the formula would be cheap and weird since it’s scented.

I finally took the plunge and bought it a couple of days ago and I’m happy to say that I was wrong on both accounts.
I will NEVER have enough purple polishes 🙂 Also, as I said, the formula is amazing- and the whole scented thing isn’t too bad either.
It was actually kind of cool because I smelled the perfumed fruitiness of it the whole time I was painting my nails. I could still smell it even after putting a coat of Seche Vite on top-and it was not unpleasant. It was a light, unobtrusive scent.

Anyhow, aside from the fact that it smells good, it’s a really pretty color.

  

It’s a shimmery periwinkle that leans more towards purple than blue. I really don’t own anything else like it. I can’t even think of anything close to it actually.

Again, props to Revlon for creating another awesome bottle of lacquer.

What do you guys think of it? Have you experienced scented nail polish before? Own any of Revlon’s other scented shades?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Perfumed Polish

  1. My sister gave me a bottle of glitter patchouli scented nail polish when I was a teen and I never wore it. Whether it was the glitter or the smell, I probably only wore it twice. It wasn’t very impressive — but I think it was from Claire’s, so I’m sure it wasn’t the best quality.

    This “Not so blueberry” looks very pretty in the pictures. I wish I could see them in person! I’m going to study all your blog posts so that when I see you with polish on, I can totally scream out the name when it comes to me. Haha!

  2. Pingback: Perfumed Polish: Part 2 « Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

