Wet ‘n Wild Craze

Yo peeps!

Today I’ve got a couple of colors from Wet ‘n Wild’s Craze collection for you.

First off let me say that I looooove these bottles. Look at them. They’re so cute! The design on the top is so pretty and chic and I love the cylindrical shape of the bottle.

These are smaller than your average 0.5 oz bottles, but they are bigger than minis.

While I love the look of the bottles, they’re a pain in the butt to use. The shape of the top makes it kind of uncomfortable to hold and the brush stem is oddly short, so it takes some getting used to.

Anyway, let’s get to the lacquer…

The first color is Rustic. As it’s name implies, it is the color of rust. It’s a shimmery shade that I loved in the bottle, but it was kind of blech on my nails. This would probably look great on someone with fair skin, but it did nothing for me.

.

And here’s Shield. This is so shimmery and gorgeous! It’s gold and taupe and cream all rolled into one. It kind of reminds me of champagne.

Unfortunately this was also a disappointment once I got it on my nails. It’s just not a good color for me. It kind of blends in with my skin tone.

.

Verdict: While both are gorgeous colors, they’re not so hot on me. However, the formula was pretty good, and aside from the short-stemmed brush I had no issues with application. I’m sad neither of these shades worked for me, but I do recommend them for someone with a different skin tone.

Also, they were only $1.99 at CVS and Walgreens, so they’re a good buy 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

Leave a Reply

