Marbled Monday

I can’t believe it’s Monday again already…

I’m kinda bummed because even though it’s a national holiday today, I have to work. Boo.

Anyhow, I’m excited about my nails today because I got a little creative and decided to try out water marbling!

Since it was my first try, I’m actually pretty proud of the results.

I marbled Alpine Snow by O.P.I. and Malibu Green by American Apparel.

Let me just say, if you’re going to try this,definitely tape your nails off as some of the tutorials advise. I took the lazy way out and didn’t tape mine thinking that polish removal would be super easy with some acetone remover. Wrong. It was so hard to get all the excess polish off my fingers. Also, green polish stains like a muthah. I still didn’t get it all off before I took the pics, so you can see a bit of what I’m talking about. Lesson learned though. Tape will be my friend next time. Check it out:

.

And here’s a pic of my right thumb. I loved how the marbling came out on this finger the most:

So, this water marbling was kind of time-consuming, but now that I’ve got the hang of it I’m anxious to try more color combos. I just think it’s so cool.

 

 

 

What do you guys think of this? Have any of you tried it? Any suggestions for some marbling color combos?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

