A Caribbean Copy

Happy Thursday!

I’m home from work today because of the horrid snow…I’ve had enough of the stuff to last 2 lifetimes.

Anyway, I have a post that I actually meant to put up a week or so ago but it slipped through the cracks…

A couple of weeks ago I did a post about Sephora by O.P.I.’s Mermaid To Order. If you read it, then you know how much I love that color. So imagine how excited I was to find that Wet ‘n Wild makes a super inexpensive color that I think may just be a dupe for it.

It’s called Caribbean Frost.

 

I grabbed it for 50% off at Walgreens a little over a week ago. With 50% off it was only $0.49, which is just insane! Especially considering that Mermaid To Order is $9/bottle.

Now don’t get me wrong; I love O.P.I. dearly, and the formula on MTO is superior to that of Caribbean Frost, but for less than 1/10 of the price, who cares?
Anyway, I had to use 3 coats for full coverage, but I had no application issues. Check out the pics:

.

 

Here’s a bottle comparison:

 

 

And in this pic I have a mix of Mermaid To Order and Caribbean Frost. Can you tell which is which? I can’t.

 

*MTO is on my middle and pinky, CF is on my pointer and ring

There may be a slight difference between the two colors, but to me it’s almost imperceptible. If you’re on a budget, then Caribbean Frost is definitely the better buy. Even at full price it’s only $0.99 to Mermaid To Order’s $9

What do you guys think? Is Caribbean Frost close enough to Mermaid To Order to be considered a dupe?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “A Caribbean Copy

  1. Wow! They look exactly the same in the pictures

Leave a Reply

