NOTD: Gold Peace

Happy Friday Everyone!

I’m so glad it’s Friday. This week feels like it has taken foreverrrr to go by.

Today I have a quick post on a little mani I did using Milani Gold and China Glaze  Peace on Earth. I’ve named it “Gold Peace”. I know it’s not super creative, but it works 🙂

First off, let me say how much I love Peace on Earth! As you probably already know, it’s from China Glaze’s 2010 Holiday Collection. They totally rocked it with most of the polishes in that collection, and this was no exception.

It’s a really pretty olive-green that goes on opaque in one coat- I’m always, ALWAYS impressed by one-coaters. It looks amazing with my skin tone and I don’t have anything like it…

And while Peace on Earth looks really great on its own, I wanted to bling it up a bit. The chunky gold glitter in Gold (which I wish had a more creative name) totally did the trick. I love the way it came out.

This is weird, but it made me think of olive tapenade. Check out the pics (sorry they’re kind of meh- I took them w/my blackberry):

.

And because I want  to help you visualize what I mean when I say it reminds me of olive tapenade, here’s a pic of some:

See what I mean? 🙂

  

 

What do you guys think of this combo? Love it or leave it?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

