NOTD: O.P.I. Black Shatter and Last Friday Night

As promised, I have some pics of the mani I did using O.P.I. Black Shatter and Last Friday Night.

I have to say, I am really loving both of them. Especially Black Shatter. I was worried that because there was so much hype about it and because I got so excited about it, I’d be disappointed once I finally had it. But thankfully I’m not. 🙂

First off, let me gush about Last Friday Night. It is so beautiful! O.P.I. really knows how to do a glitter. I’ve yet to be disappointed. Though LFN is not opaque on its own, it makes for an awesome layering polish. It did get a little gloopy on me when I layered it, but nothing too horrible.

I layered it over China Glaze Frostbite because it’s a really gorgeous, vibrant blue and I felt like they would compliment each other….which they totally did. I was drooling over the outcome. Check it out:

.

.

.

.

.

As much as I loved the combo of LFN and Frostbite, I couldn’t leave the mani there because I was determined to try out Black Shatter.

Black Shatter totally lived up to my expectations. The effect of it is so cool and it dries super fast! I mean, it was dry as soon as I finished painting the nail! Craziness. I love how it shatters differently on each nail creating an individual design.

Anyway, check out how absolutely fabulous it came out in the pics below. I’m in love 🙂 :

.

.

So what do you guys think? Are you dying over this as much as I am? Have you tried either of these or any others from the collection?

.

.

.

 

..

.

.

.

.

.

3 responses to “NOTD: O.P.I. Black Shatter and Last Friday Night

  1. I love this! It looks so glam rock!

  2. Pingback: Another Epic Haul « Colour Coated

  3. qijkzhhmy sxlscjsgdgp louuyn bvaifqes vndawketry aeucgjamrl beifkg

Leave a Reply

