Getting Intimate With Gemma

Holla! 🙂

Today I have a quick post featuring one of the lovelies from Zoya’s Intimate Collection for Spring. I got the whole collection in the mail last week and decided to try out Gemma first.

I’ve seen a lot of bloggers gush over this color, and once I started painting it on I realized it was well-deserved.

Gemma is really, really beautiful. It’s a unique, soft shade of green with a pretty iridescent flash of bluish-purple.
I’m smitten with it. The only color I have that I think may be close to it is Essie’s Sew Psyched-but it doesn’t have the pearlescent/iridescent sheen that Gemma does.

Zoya always applies like a dream for me, and this was no exception. It was fully opaque in 2 coats.
Here are the pics:

.

Isn’t the bluish-purple flash so pretty?

 

 

So how do you guys feel about Gemma and the Intimate collection? Are you as smitten as I am?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

