American Apparel Poppy

Hey Peeps!

I’m so happy tomorrow is Friday!

I haven’t been keeping up with my posts that well because I’ve been super tired this week for some reason 😦

I have a ton of new nail polish to try out and show you guys, but today I was feeling kinda blah from this sucky winter weather so I painted my nails with a happy color to revive me 🙂

I used Poppy from American Apparel. I really love American Apparel because all of their polishes are named after things in California (plus they have great colors and formula). Since I was born and raised there, it makes them really close to my heart.

Growing up in Southern Cali, I loved seeing all of the beautiful poppies bloom on the hills and in fields every Spring. American Apparel did an amazing job of bottling their vibrant color with Poppy.

The formula on this was smooth and amazing-the usual for AA. It really went on like butter. It was also a one-coat-wonder. Love.

I added a coat of Nubar 2010 to it just for fun. It looked really pretty in person, but the pics didn’t capture the flakes that well. Check it out:

.

Another winner from American Apparel. I’m so glad I got my hands on some of these. I need to get more 🙂

2 responses to “American Apparel Poppy

  1. cute! I love this red, the flakies are very subtle but I like it!

Leave a Reply

