Sexy In The City

I’m soooo glad that today is Saturday and I don’t have to work! I don’t think I could be any happier about that fact. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

So a few days ago I went by my local Sally to grab a couple of colors from the Anchors Away collection…but they did not have them!!! Boo. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (I have since ordered them online though ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Anyway, I was disappointed, and when that happens I like to console myself by buying other nail polishes ๐Ÿ˜‰
For some reason China Glaze Sexy In The City jumped out at me at the time.

It’s not a new color and I’ve seen it many times and had no desire to buy it, but this time I had to have it. I guess I kind of go through phases where I’m drawn to different colors and I end up obsessing over a shade that a month before I couldn’t have cared less about.

Anyhow, I really like this color. I’ve been digging this shade of blue lately. It applied really well and was opaque in 2 coats.
And because I’m still on my layering kick, I topped it off with Northern Lights Holographic Top Coat in Silver (which I also picked up to console myself).

I thought it was gonna be more holo, but it actually came out kinda glittery instead. I’m a little disappointed by that, but whatev. It’s still pretty.

.

And just for fun, here’s a pic of Black Shatter layered over it. If I’m too lazy to do a whole new mani when my polish starts to chip a little, I just apply a coat of Black Shatter and voila! Pretty new nails!ย  (This was day 3 of the mani so you can see slight tip wear)

You likey?

Anyone else hear the theme song to Sex In The City in their head when they see thisย polish ? ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “Sexy In The City

  1. I bought that color last week and I love it. It looks great with the crakle polish on top.

Leave a Reply

