Color Comparison: Zoya Charla & Wet ‘n Wild Teal of Fortune

Happy Tuesday! I can’t believe it’s February already!

For those of you who are experiencing this insane snowstorm as I am, you know what I mean when I say brrrrrrrr! It’s crazy out there! I grew up in Southern California and have never experienced anything like this.

I wasn’t planning on doing a post today, but as I am cooped up in my house thanks to the lovely blizzard, I decided to be a little productive. I have a couple of comparison swatches of Zoya Charla and Wet ‘n Wild Teal of Fortune.

 

I know that a lot of Charla dupes have been popping up as of late, so this is nothing new, but I just wanted to add my 2 cents to the pot. 🙂

I got Charla when Zoya had their 3 free promo at the beginning of the month, and I got Teal of Fortune at Walgreens last weekend. They’re both glittery, gorgeous colors, but are they really dupes? 

In the pics below I did 2 coats of each polish. I could’ve used 3 though  because 2 left me with slight VNL. Check ’em out:

.

Charla

.

.

Teal of Fortune

.

 

And here’s a pic of both of them together. Can you tell which is which?:

 

Charla is on my pointer and ring , Teal of Fortune is on my middle and pinky

 

As you can see from the pics, they’re very, very similar. I think the only difference is that Teal of Fortune is a shade or two darker. The difference is more prevalent in real life, but  in the pics they look like dupes.

I didn’t have application issues with either of them, but the formula on Charla is a lot better IMHO. I don’t necessarily think you need both of these, and while I’d choose the Zoya if I had to pick, Wet ‘n Wild has done a good job of making an inexpensive alternative (Zoya is $7, Wet n Wild is $1.99).

I love both of them on me and think that you could be happy with either one. 🙂

A word of  warning though – definitely use a base coat with these babies because this type of color loves to stain unsuspecting nails.

 

 

What do you guys think? Do you have either of these?  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Color Comparison: Zoya Charla & Wet ‘n Wild Teal of Fortune

  1. Thank you so much for the comparison. I own teal of fortune and was upset because I forgot to order Charla with my earth day order from Zoya. I had been regretting that for days but now I feel a lot better knowing I have an almost dupe. I’m sure the formula for Charla is much better than ToF but I think I can live with that. You’re right, by the way, about the nail staining, at least for ToF. It’s nothing a double coat of base can’t fix though. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

