Perfumed Polish: Part 2

Hey there!

I was cooped up again today because of the snow 😦 I think I’m starting to go a little stir crazy, so I’m glad that they finally got my neighborhood plowed so I can  get out of the house and go to work tomorrow.

Anyway, today I have another one of Revlon’s scented nail polishes:

 Grape Icy

 

I reviewed one here about a month ago and was totally in love with it. The same goes for this one. Grape Icy is a really pretty, light magenta color with a slight shimmer and iridescence to it.  The formula on it  is absolutely amazing, and the scent is light and unobtrusive.

I’m not sure that I’ve ever had a grape icy, but this is what I would imagine it might smell like. It actually reminds me of the smell of a purple grape-scented marker that I used to use in elementary school. I kind of like it 🙂

And the crazy thing is I could still smell it after putting a coat of Seche Vite on it…then I proceeded to put a coat of Black Shatter, and another coat of Seche Vite over it, and I could still smell it! But like I said, it’s not a horrible, overwhelming scent. If it were, I definitely wouldn’t be able to handle it because I’m very sensitive to smells. Anyway, check out the pics below.

 

 

 

 

I definitely recommend snagging at least one of these Revlon polishes. The formula is great, the colors are pretty, and the nice scent is an added little bonus 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

