Valentine’s Varnish: Day 3

Hey There!

Ok, so I’m gonna admit that I’m a little embarrassed by the fact that I bought one of the nail polishes from Nicole by OPI’s Justin Bieber collection. But when I saw it at Ulta it just looked so pretty and perfect for Valentine’s Day that I couldn’t resist.

It’s Step 2 The Beat Of My Heart. I have another NOPI that’s very similar to it which I bought a couple of years ago called Love Your Life (I like that name so much better).

Anyway, for today’s mani I layered them both over OPI Dim Sum Plum.

Dim Sum Plum is a really pretty pinkish purple that I’ve had for a long time and never used. But it came in handy today 🙂

 

Let me rant a little about these Nicole by OPI glitters though…they look super cute and amazing in the bottle with their flecks of micro glitter and the large chunks of heart-shaped…er…things. But that does NOT translate onto the nail. It’s really disappointing. I knew that Love My Life was that way, but I was hoping they’d improved the formula in the past couple of years. So wrong.

I had to fish the little hearts out and place them where I wanted them because they didn’t come out with normal brushstrokes. Lame. Anyway, check out how it came out:

.

 

 

 

That’s all for today! See ya tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Valentine’s Varnish: Day 3

  1. Cute manicure! I love those hearts!

Leave a Reply

