A Nail Polish/Jewelry Fusion feat: China Glaze Crackle and a Ginger Kitty Design

Hey Peeps!

First off, let me just say that as much as I loved doing my 7 days of v-day varnish, I am sooo glad it’s over! So much red and pink! Gah!

Anyway, moving on…..

I have got something so freakin’ awesome for you guys today that the word love can not even begin to describe it. This post is gonna be heavy on words and pics, so bear with me 🙂

Let me preface everything by saying that China Glaze For Audrey is one of my all time favorite nail polish colors. I know some people hate it, but I love it so much that I have almost gone through a whole bottle of it! To me, that’s amazing because I rarely hear of anyone actually using a whole bottle of nail polish.

Anyhow, not too long ago I discovered some stunningly, amazing nail polish jewelry created by the lovely Tracey at Ginger Kitty Designs.

That’s right: Nail. Polish. Jewelry.

While browsing her etsy store I came upon a ring made with For Audrey… and not only was it made with FA, it was made with FA with white crackle polish over it! *Update*: This is now called “The Jasmine Ring” because Tracey is so awesome that she named it after me! Yay!!!!

The moment I saw it I became indescribably excited and my bank account began to weep in anticipation of all the money it knew I’d soon be spending 🙂

To make a long story short,I ended up ordering a lot of gorgeous pieces and I received them in the mail yesterday! Yay!

But that wasn’t all…I also got the China Glaze Crackle Collection! I’m pretty sure the mani I have for you today was meant to be, because receiving my jewelry and the crackle polish simultaneously enabled me to make it happen.

So without further ado, here is China Glaze Lightning Bolt over For Audrey.  My inspiration was of course the beautiful ring I got from Ginger Kitty Designs 🙂 Check ’em both out:

.

.

.

As you can see, Lightning Bolt cracks a bit differently than Black Shatter. It also doesn’t dry as fast. But that’s fine, cuz I totally love it!

And isn’t the ring amazing?!?! I’m gonna be staring at my hands all day!

If you haven’t done so already you definitely, DEFINITELY need to go check out Ginger Kitty Designs Etsy Store. And make sure you browse with a credit card near, because you will not be able to resist the temptation to buy and you’ll be glad you have it handy when you can’t 🙂

 

What do you guys think of this? I hope you love it as much as I do because it’s definitely one of my favorite manis ever!

Stay tuned for some more nail polish/jewelry fusion posts to come! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “A Nail Polish/Jewelry Fusion feat: China Glaze Crackle and a Ginger Kitty Design

  1. Great manicure. I love For Audrey with the white crackle. That ring is gorgeous too!

  2. Pingback: Another Nail Polish/Jewelry Fusion feat: Liquid Euphoria Bliss « Colour Coated

  3. Pingback: GingerKitty Jewelry Love « Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

