Misa 9 to 5

Hey Peeps!

I hope everyone has enjoyed their weekend so far! I spent a good portion of my day yesterday revamping the blog to give it a new look. You likey?

Anyway, today I have some lovelies from Misa’s Spring 2011 9 to 5 Collection

The collection consists of 6 new shades: Pay Days Are Happy Days, Coffee Pick Me Up, PaintMyNails@Work, Blush Hour, Working Hard or Hardly Working, and Office Polish-tics.

The two I have swatched today are Office Polish-tics and PaintMyNails@Work (both of which I bought because I loved the names).

Even though I only have a few bottles of Misa, they really are one of my favorite nail polish brands because they have great colors and their formula is always so wonderful. It goes on like butter, and they’re usually one-coat-wonders. Lovelovelove Misa!

First up is PaintMyNails@Work. When I saw the name of this polish, I felt like it was made for me because I’m totally that girl that paints her nails at work…well, I used to be…I had to stop recently, but that’s another story. Anyway, it’s totally not a color I’d usually wear because it’s a neutral. Gasp!

It went on really well and it doesn’t look too bad on me, but I’m sure I won’t wear it often. It is a really good color to wear for like a job interview, or if you work somewhere where they’re strict about what colors you wear (which I do not, thank God!). Check it out (please excuse the cut on my index finger. I had a mini-Black Swan moment while trying to pull off a hangnail):

.

.

.

And last I have Office Polish-tics; another name which I think is totally cute. This color is dark grey/purple/blue all rolled into one. I really love it and think it looks mah-velous on me. As soon as I painted it on my nail I felt a love that I knew I’d felt once before with another color….and then it hit me: it totally looks like Zoya Kelly.

However, as much as I love Kelly, Office Polish-tics has stolen my heart. The formula on it is better, and while Zoya retails for $7, I got this lovely Misa for only $3.75. Peep It:

.

 

And here’s a comparison pic with Kelly:

.

 

Kelly is on my index and ring, Office Polish-tics is on my middle and pinky

.

As you can see from the pics, they’re not dupes because Kelly is a few shades darker. To the naked eye they look exactly the same though. The difference is shown more prominently because the flash on my camera brough it out. However, I don’t think the difference is so much that you need both. As I said, if I had to choose I’d definitely go with the Misa because the formula on it is so stellar.

What do you think of these? Will you be snagging any shades from Misa’s Spring Collection?

.

.

..

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

.

4 responses to “Misa 9 to 5

  1. I think I actually like Office Polish-tics better than the Zoya! Great swatches – thanks for the info!

  2. Office Polish-tics looks great on you. Plays really nicely against the warmth in your skin.

Leave a Reply

