New Sinful Colors

So yesterday I did a mini-haul and picked up about 10 new bottles of nail polish…4 of which are some new shades from Sinful Colors

If you remember, a few weeks ago I got lucky and happened upon a bottle of Savage, one of their other new shades (which I reviewed here). I’m not sure why Sinful Colors isn’t promoting these as of yet because most of them are pretty awesome, but whatev. Maybe they have something in the works.

Anyway, the 4 new shades I picked up are: Last Chance, Why Not?, Nirvana, and Unicorn. (I have no idea what the theme is when they come up with names for their colors)

.

.

 

.

None of the colors are really unique, and I found an OPI shade in my collection that could be a dupe for all but one of them, but they’re still pretty. So let’s get started, shall we?…

 

First up is Unicorn. I’m kinda lovin’ this shade of yellow. It’s oddly pretty. It’s funny because when I picked it up and saw that it was named Unicorn, I immediately thought Unicorn Pee. Especially cuz it’s yellow, haha 🙂 Although, it’s not really unicorn pee cuz I think you can probably find it at any Walgreens…

Anyhow, I love unicorns and I love how this shade looks in the bottle. But let me tell you what I don’t love….the fact that it was thin and runny and it took me 5 coats to get what you see in the pics below. Oh Unicorn, why you gotta be like that?

.

.

.

Next we have Nirvana. This color is somewhere between milk chocolate and mushroom. It’s not a color I would normally buy because I don’t like how it looks with my skin tone, but since it was new I decided to get it anyway.

The formula on this was actually pretty great. Kudos to Sinful Colors for that.

.

.

.

This looks to me like a dupe of OPI You Don’t Know Jacques! I was too lazy to do a comparison swatch, but I took a pic of the two bottles side-by-side so you could see what I mean.

.

.

.

And here we have Why Not? It’s a really pretty blue, and the formula on this is also awesome. I totally could’ve gotten away with one coat if I’d been more careful. Love it

.

.

.

.

Again, too lazy to do a comparison swatch, but I think it looks pretty close to OPI Ogre The Top Blue. What say you?

.

.

.

And last we have Last Chance (fitting for me to show it last, no?)

I love this color. It’s a really pretty mossy green. It’s so dark and gorgeous. I’m happy to say it also applied very wonderfully, and was deliciously opaque in 2 coats. (Please excuse the messy clean-up job…or lack thereof):

.

.

.

 

The closest color I found in my stash to this was OPI Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow.

.

.

The OPI is a bit darker, and now that I think about it, Last Chance is what I wished HTAT looked like. When I wear it, it’s so dark it looks black. But Last Chance is just dark enough that it doesn’t do that. It’s beautimous (yes, I know the actual word is beauteous, but my way sounds better) 🙂

.

.

 

That’s all for today folks. What do you guys think of these new Sinfuls? Have you spotted them yet? Any of them calling your name?

 

P.S. If you’d like to see some actual comparison swatches, I can do some. Just let me know 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

7 responses to “New Sinful Colors

  1. I had no idea that sinful colors had so many similar colors as OPI. Great post!! I’ll definitely look at their colors more the next time I’m in Walgreens. I usually only look at their glitters and nail art polishes:-)

  2. I totally love the blue one. Great finds!

  3. Ooh, Last Chance and Why Not? look amazing on you!

  4. The first 2 are total dupes good ones especially since Orge the Top Blue is a limited edition . The green one is beautiful on u .

Leave a Reply

