M.A.C. Wonder Woman Lacquer

Hey Peeps! Happy Friday!

So I’ve had these M.A.C. Wonder Woman polishes for a few weeks now, but I’m just now getting around to swatching them because I was side-tracked…by other more exciting nail polishes.

Don’t get me wrong, these are lovely, but they’re not groundbreaking. I really only bought them because the packaging looked so freakin’ cute and awesome.

And while the entire M.A.C. Wonder Woman collection is pretty vast, there are only 2 lacquers in it: Obey Me and Spirit of Truth

First up is Obey Me (I really love that name 🙂 ) This is a true-red creme. Reds like this are weird to me because they seem so vibrant and highly pigmented, but then you put a couple of coats on and you still have VNL. How is that possible?

.

The 2nd polish is Spirit of Truth. This baby is a super rich one-coat-wonder. I love this type of blue… except for the fact that it stains my nails and cuticles like a muthah! Boo smurf nails!

.

.

.

.

So that’s it for the Wonder Woman lacquer. Both colors applied like butter and are pretty, but again, nothing groundbreaking. Unless you’re interested in having them for the cute packaging or as memorabilia, I’d pass on them. You could find the same red and blue by another brand for less than $15 a bottle 🙂

 

What do you think of these? Love ’em or leave ’em?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

