China Glaze Tronica Collection

Hello There Lovelies!

I hope everyone’s weekend is off to a wonderful start 🙂

.

I am beyond excited about the post that I have for you today!

It’s the long-awaited and much-anticipated China Glaze Tronica Collection!

(Warning: This post is VERY pic-heavy).

.

.

I got my hands on the whole collection yesterday thanks to my lovely mother who braved the roads after the surprise Snowmageddon we had the other night, and picked them up for me at Sally Beauty Supply 🙂

I’m not sure if I’ve ever been this excited about an entire collection of nail polish! I lovelovelove holographic nail polish and am bummed that I only have a few colors from China Glaze’s OMG Collection, so these Tronicas are very close to my nail-polish-loving heart! 🙂

Let me just say that while there are a few in the collection that I love more than others, there is not a single one that I don’t like. They are all amazingly wonderful, and I’m pretty sure there is something here for everyone.

I didn’t have any application issues whatsoever. A few were even one-coat-wonders! I did have to do 3 coats on a few of the lighter shades, but the majority of them were 2-coaters. They also dry super fast, as holos are wont to do.

Anyway, enough with the words and on to the pictures ( cuz that’s what you’re here for right? 🙂 ). I have them listed in alphabetical order from 3D Fantasy to Virtual Violet, and all pics are taken without a top coat. So let’s begin, shall we?….

.

First up is 3D Fantasy. This is one of those colors that I don’t usually love on myself, but just look at it! How could you not love it?!

.

.

.

.

.

Cyberspace: While I love this one, it is my least favorite in the collection. I think it’s a gorgeous champagne/taupe, but it’s so close to my skin tone that I don’t think it looks that great on me. It would probably look a lot better on someone with fairer skin.

.

.

.

.

.

Digital Dawn: This is a beautiful coppery color. Like the color of a brand new penny. Love it.

.

.

.

.

.

Electra Magenta: This is so gorgeous. I love the orange and silver holo in this one.

.

.

.

.

.

Gamer Glam: This is a really pretty purple with blue and grey undertones. It feels like it leans a little towards periwinkle to me. This one also has some gorgeous orangeish-pink holo shimmer in it that you can see really well in the 2nd pic.

.

.

.

.

.

High Def: This is a stormy blue with a hint of grey to it. Another love.

.

.

.

.

.

Hologram: Ahh, silver holo. This is the least unique in the bunch to me. I have a few other silver holos very similar to it, but that doesn’t make me love it any less. Also, this baby flashes a rainbow of colors in the sun.

.

.

.

.

.

Hyper Haute: I am really surprised at how much I love this one. It’s a really beautiful dark pink, and it was one of the one-coat-wonders in the collection.

.

.

.

.

.

Laser Lime: Gah! I love this color! It’s definitely one of my favorites. This green is just so delicious and I love how it looks on me. Yummy holo-goodness. It reminds me a bit of Milani Hi-Tech

.

.

.

.

.

Mega Bite: This is another one that I was surprised to love. It’s a dark gold/mustard color. I am not a big fan of gold nail polish in general, but there’s just something about this baby that makes it so lovely.

.

.

.

.

.

Techno Teal: Mmm, more holo-goodness. I am so in love with this color. This shade has been all over my radar lately, so I wasn’t surprised that I loved it as soon as I put it on. This was also a one-coater.

.

.

.

.

.

And last, but definitely not least, Virtual Violet: This is another of my favorites. I am all about purple nail polish. I’m not sure I ever met a purple I didn’t like. What makes this even more amazing is the pink holo that is sprinkled all throughout it. You can see it really well on my index finger in the 2nd pic. Love.

. Love.

.

.

.

So there you have it folks, the entire Tronica Collection. While some of these are similar in hue to the OMG Collection, the OMG’s are linear holos and these are scattered holos, so there’s a definite difference in the overall appearance. I am so deeply in love with the entire collection. That rarely happens, so kudos China Glaze! 🙂

.

So what do you guys think of these? Any comments, questions, or emotional outbursts? 🙂

Do you have a favorite?

.

P.S. My Sinful Colors Giveaway is ending in a few days so don’t forget to enter here

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

12 responses to “China Glaze Tronica Collection

  1. I LOVE THEM ALLL ! I can’t wait for them to come to Canada. I am so excited 🙂

  2. Awwww, your Mom is a sweetie for braving the snow.

  3. Mmmmmmmmmm, I want them all!

  4. I love Hologram, Hyper Haute and virtual violet. I hope I can get some soon! Thanks for the swatches
    Stacie @kawaiinailart
    xoxox

  5. I got my hands on all of these on Friday. I’m looking forward to trying them all too. And you….you rock EVERY SINGLE ONE!!!! They all look perfect on you. 🙂

    Stay warm!

  6. Techno Teal and Virtual Violet are must haves. LOVE.

  7. I have 2, want to get maybe 3 more when my Sally’s carries them – Laser Lime, Techno Teal, and Gamer Glam.

  8. Oooo, I think Hi Def is my favorite. Great pics btw. I feel like really reflective polishes like these are so hard to capture.

  9. Pingback: Dr.’s Remedy Winter Wonder-Nails « Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

