Dr.’s Remedy Winter Wonder-Nails

Oh look at that, it’s Monday once again!

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Mine was nice, but much too short as usual.

.

I’ve been on nail polish overload ever since swatching the entire Tronica Collection on Saturday, so for the next couple of days I think I’m just gonna get caught up on posting polishes that I’ve already swatched but have yet to review…

The first of those being 3 little lovelies from Dr.’s Remedy Winter Wonder-Nails Collection.

.

I’m gonna be honest, when I first heard of these I was very skeptical and not too interested, so I was surprised to find out that the company and the polish is pretty legit.

They tout their products as being “a healthier alternative to commercial nail polish”. It’s big 3 free and it has cool, healthy stuff in it like tea tree oil and wheat protein. They also come in those squarish bottles, which I happen to kind of love 🙂

Anyway, I got 3 of the colors, so let’s peep ’em out…

.

First is Revive. This is a ruby-red polish, which is not totally unique, but pretty nonetheless. You know reds and I hardly ever get along, but this one wasn’t too bad, and the formula was pretty good. It went on in 2 even coats.

.

.

.

Next is Desire. This is a yummy, dark chocolate-brown that I kinda fell in love with. It went on super smooth and I love how it looks on me. Again, not terribly unique, but it’s gorgeous as all get out.

.

.

And last is Healing. This is a grey creme. The formula on this was pretty good too. I liked it on more than I thought I would, but I have a few other colors in my stash that are either dupes or very similar to it.

.

.

.

And for fun I added a coat of China Glaze Broken Hearted to it right before I took it off. I love how it came out! Broken Hearted took it from “meh” to “how you doin’?” 🙂

.

.

.

The Dr.’s Remedy polishes retail for $16 online at http://www.remedynails.com You can go there and read up about the line and the benefits of the products. They also have a few other colors (like purples and blues), that are a bit more exciting to me than these.

In the end, I think it’s awesome that they’re healthy for your nails and all, but I change my nail polish so often that I don’t think I’d ever get the full benefit of the formula. Also, for $16 a pop, I think they need to come up with some more groundbreaking shades to make dropping that kind of cash worth it.

However, if you’re looking for a way to get your nails healthy, and you want them to look pretty at the same time, I do see the appeal in these. They definitely beat the naked nails look that you sometimes have to suffer through with some of the other nail remedies that are on shelves.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

These products were sent to me for review. For more information please see my disclosure policy.

4 responses to “Dr.’s Remedy Winter Wonder-Nails

  1. i agree with your thoughts, it’s nice and yay for healthy nail polish BUT not worth $16…maybe drugstore price..aka $5-$7..haha

  2. I love the chocolate brown one. I’m surpised that I love it btw. And yes, $16?! Um…..no. People are only going to pay that price cause of the fact that this started when they were researching about stuff that is bad for pregnant women. But lots of other brands are safe to use as well!

Leave a Reply

