Sinfully Green

Hey Peeps!

Can you believe it’s March already?!

.As we all know, St. Patrick’s day is this month, and in honor of that I’ve decided to bust some of the lovely greens out of my stash and give them a go. My nails are gonna go green and Hulk-out 🙂

Also, today is the last day to enter my Sinful Colors giveaway! If you like Sinful Colors and you like free nail polish, don’t forget to enter!

Anyhow, in honor of both of those things, my NOTD is Sinful Colors Irish Green

When I saw this color it looked so bright and beautiful, and I always have room for more green in my collection, so I promptly plucked it off the shelf.

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m sometimes apprehensive about buying SC nail polish, because their formula is so inconsistent. Sometimes it’s awesome and opaque, and other times it’s thin and sheer. Unfortunately, this was one of those “other” times.

Irish Green is super, super sheer, which makes me sad because I so wanted it to be all opaque and lovely. It took 5 very carefully applied coats to get what you see in the pics below, and there’s still slight VNL.

.

.

.

.

I have to say that even with the bad formula, I totally love how this looks. And you know what? It kinda reminds me of the “sorbet” finish that some of the colors in the OPI Texas Collection have. It’s all squishy and yummy looking!

.

.

So what do you think of Irish Green? Will you be sporting some green tips this month?

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

6 responses to “Sinfully Green

  1. Love the squishiness of this! I would like a lime green jelly too, nom!

  2. Perfect shade for St. Patty’s!

  3. Despite it’s iffy formula, I must say this is green perfection!

Leave a Reply

