Rich In Spirit

Happy Friday!

This week went by surprisingly fast, which I’m totally happy about. The quicker I get to the weekend the better 🙂

Today I have one of the lovelies from Nicole by OPI’s Liquid Metals Collection.

The collection consists of four shimmery foils; It Starts With Me, Miss Independent, The Next CEO, and Rich In Spirit.

I kept seeing these at Ulta and passing on them because none of the colors really jumped out at me, but then last night I succumbed to my need to own all things polish related, and bought Rich In Spirit.

Rich In Spirit is a pale blue/silvery shade that is packed with shimmer. It actually reminds me a bit of Zoya Crystal (sans the yellow gold flecks). It went on pretty smooth and streak-free, which is a plus because usually foils just looove to be streaky, and I hate that.

I think it’s a really pretty color, but I’m still on the fence about whether I like it on me or not…Check it out:

.

.

.

.

What do you lovelies think of this? Do you own any of the lacquers from the Liquid Metals Collection?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

6 responses to “Rich In Spirit

  1. No Nicole lacquers in my stash. However, this pops on you magnificently.

    • Thanks! 🙂 It’s funny because my stash used to be mostly NOPI because they are so readily available at Target and I couldn’t resist buying a couple every time I went there. I’m still not sure I like this one though.

  2. The tinge of blue is kind of cool! I don’t like most metallics on me, so I think I’ll pass this collection though

  3. I do like foils in these softer tones. So fancy shmancy. Rich in Spirit seems like a the one to go with from this collection. There have been so many of incarnations of the pink, gold and rose gold foils, but not as many icy blue ones.

Leave a Reply

