Blame It On Fat Tuesday

Happy Fat Tuesday Ya’ll 🙂

 

Ok, so I am so slow…I totally thought that Fat Tuesday was next Tuesday, and not today. It only occurred to me last night that I was sorely mistaken. I totally fail when it comes to keeping track of days of the week and things like that, so I keep a huge calendar on my desk at work and I set up reminders in my cell phone…apparently those didn’t help me this time.

Anyhow, I was totally planning on doing an awesome Mardi Gras water marble for today, but as it snuck up on me, I didn’t get the chance to. But you know what? I’m still gonna do one this weekend because that’s just how I roll 🙂

So instead, I have a mani featuring a nail polish that is still awesomely fitting for the day…

Misa Blame It On Fat Tuesday

It’s a fabulous bright green creme that came out in Misa’s Mardi Gras Collection in Spring of last year, and I totally lovelovelove it! The formula on it was a little thin, which is unusual for Misa, but it built up nicely with 2 coats and I had no application issues.

 

Before we get to the pics, let me share one more thing…tragedy befell one of the nails on my swatching hand last night and it was reduced to a little nubbin 😦 I refuse to file all my other nails down to match it, so until it grows out I’m gonna be swatching my right hand.

 So let’s give righty a warm welcome to the blog…excuse her if she’s a little shy and awkward. She’s just not used to all the attention yet, haha 🙂

 

 

.

 

And my, oh my. What do we have here? I just couldn’t resist layering Sinful Colors Green Ocean over it, so here’s a couple of pics of how it came out.

 

.

 

Gah! I love it!

Green Ocean and I are kind of in love right now. Look at its flakie, glittery goodness! The pics don’t even do it justice. I will be devoting an entire post to it layered over a few different colors, but I thought I’d give you a little peek at it today. Do you like?

 

That’s all for today folks! Any of you doing something special for Fat Tuesday? Giving up anything special for Lent?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “Blame It On Fat Tuesday

  1. Wowww, it is PERFECT with Green Ocean! So pretty. I noticed on Twitter you mentioned Green Ocean having a smell. Mine does too, haha

  2. Fabulous combo. I happen to have Green Ocean on myself over Diamond Seafoam Spray. Happy Day!

  3. Ooh, I love it with Green Ocean! I need to break that stuff out. Oh, and I’m giving up meat and candy for Lent. I’ve given up meat for the past two years and it’s not that hard for me – last year I tried to do meat and nail polish, but my willpower wasn’t that strong. 🙂

  4. Green Ocean is way to cool. You’ve got mermaid nails! 🙂

    And I never give anything up for Lent.

  5. Mmmmmmmmmmm……green ocean!

Leave a Reply

