“On Wednesdays We Wear Pink”

Happy Hump Day!

 

I’m so immature sometimes because every time I think of or type that phrase, a little part of me giggles. The first time I remember hearing it was in 7th grade. My kooky language arts teacher wrote it on the board, and our naughty little junior high minds had a field day with it…ahh, memories 🙂

.

Anyhow, today I have a mani using a color that I usually steer clear of and/or save for holidays: Pink

It’s not that I don’t think pink is a pretty color (it’s actually one of my favorite colors), it’s just not one of my favorites to wear in the form of nail polish.

 But alas, the lovelies from Glitta Gloves and Life and Polish and I decided to let our love for the awesome movie Mean Girls manifest itself in the form of  “Pink Wednesdays“.

If you’re unfamiliar with it,  “The Plastics” in the movie always wore pink on Wednesdays. We’re not all mean and snobby like them, but we still rock our pink  in the middle of the week 🙂

Today I’m rockin’  China Glaze Strawberry Fields.

Strawberry Fields  came out in China Glaze’s Summer Days collection in 2009. It’s a dark pink packed with tons of shimmer in the form of lovely little golden-colored glass flecks. Those glass flecks are what make this color stand out from any other pink I own. They give the color a whole new personality and make it really pretty. Peep it:

.

.

Mmm, look at that golden shimmer

.

.

And here, I decided to punch it up a little bit by adding a coat of China Glaze Snow Globe. I just love glittery polishes like this because they make things look so blingy and pretty. I totally have an obsession with layering glitter over everything!

.

.

.

.

So there you have it lovelies. What do you think of the concept of  “Pink Wednesdays”? Would any of you care to join us and rock your pink in the middle of the week???

I think it would be awesome to get a bunch of us doing this on a regular basis 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

18 responses to ““On Wednesdays We Wear Pink”

  1. looks so pretty! i’m wearing my pink today 🙂

  2. So fetch! 🙂 This is hands down my all time favorite China Glaze color. I’ve made it over half way through my first bottle and I have second bottle on hand. I would love to join in the pink Wednesdays. It’s fun concept, especially since sometimes pinks get kind of brushed aside for more unique colors. Pinks need love too! 🙂

  3. Snow Globe will be mine! hahaha
    Love Strawberry Fields + Pink Wednesdays is cute

  4. What Steph said. “so fetch!”

  5. Yay, so girly! I love the finish on Strawberry Fields. It would be so much fun to get in on this with you guys, but I’d be out in a month.

  6. I think I like this one better on its own.

    But with the Snow Globe it totally reminds me of Laffy Taffy candy!

  7. My favorite pink, evah. And I didn’t realize that Snowglobe was so awesome…

  8. I heart Snow Globe! I love that sucker to death!

  9. I will totally start rocking pink on Wednesdays. I normally also don’t wear the color but have alot to chose from.

Leave a Reply

