Pink Wednesday!

Hey Peeps! Happy *Pink* Wednesday!

I’m so excited because today we’ve got a few other lovely nail bloggers on board for “On Wednesdays We Wear Pink“.

Also, over the weekend, we became official! We have a site up at http://onwednesdayswewearpink.com

Isn’t that awesome?! There’s even a badge for you to put on your blog/site if you wanna join in on the fun 🙂 I’m just so thrilled that so many people are wanting to participate and “rock their pink in the middle of the week”!

Anyhow, on to the pink mani that I have for you today…

How I Met Your Magenta from Wet ‘n Wild’s new fast dry collection.

Some of the colors in this collection have been kind of hit and miss for me as far as application and shade, but this one was a winner.

It’s a true magenta with a hint of gold shimmer running through it (though the shimmer is more prevalent in the bottle than on the nail).  It took 3 coats, but it built up very nicely. *Please excuse the nubbin on my index finger in the pics below. I vowed I wouldn’t swatch my left hand until it grew out, but I just couldn’t do it 😦  Peep the pics:

.

.

.

.

And while I was at Target the other night, I couldn’t help myself from wandering into the nail polish aisle. Big surprise. I was totally impressed because it was stocked with more nail polish than I’d ever seen. They’re even carrying Sinful Colors now (which other Targets have always done, just not this particular one). Anyhow, I couldn’t help snagging a couple of the “exclusive” Nicole by OPI colors.

One of the ones I got was Make A Comet-ment. It is a whole bunch of sparkly holo goodness – very similar to China Glaze Pixie Dust. In the pics below I layered one coat of it over How I met Your Magenta, and I think it’s gah-jus dahling!

.

.

I am so lovin’ this. I’m gonna layer it over EVERYTHING!

.

.

So what do you think of these two lovelies?

.

Don’t forget to hop on over to http://onwednesdayswewearpink.com and click on the links to check out the blogs of some other lovely ladies that are rockin’ pink manis today too!

If you wanna join in on the fun, all the info on how you can is on there also! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

14 responses to “Pink Wednesday!

  1. Ooooh, I love the glitter! Gooorgeous! 😀

  2. Loving the pink! I want that colour now!

  3. Dazzling! I want a car with a paint job like this… Wouldn’t that be obnoxiously cute?! 😀

  4. Great pink. I will be posting mine soon.

  5. Yay! Make a Comet-ment turned out to be so awesome! And the name goes along w/ your commitment to wear pink every Wednesday.

  6. I really like that layered look on you. You ROCK it!

  7. Pretty! I LOVE anything with gold shimmer, especially pinks.

Leave a Reply

