Going Green For St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day Lovelies!

Even though I’m not Irish, I love St. Patrick’s Day. I’ve loved it for as long as I can remember.

When I was a little kid it was because I totally thought that little leprechauns would come out and this was the one day I’d have to try to catch one. Also, the elementary school I went to had a field full of clovers, and I was always so sure that on St. Patrick’s day I’d get lucky enough to find a four-leaf clover. I never did, but it was still fun to look 🙂

Now I love it because of Irish Car Bombs and Green Beer 🙂 Plus I have a very deep, deep love for corned beef and cabbage. I know it’s not for everyone, but I could seriously eat it every day of the year.

Anyway, another reason I love it is because I have so much green nail polish that sometimes gets neglected, and St. Patty’s day reminds me to bust it out.

I totally had this awesome water marble planned in my head for today, but when I actually did it, it came out horrendously. It was a total fail. I don’t know what happened because I’m usually pretty good at marbling, but I guess the greens I chose were just not havin’ it. So I ended up swatching a couple of my favorite greens instead 🙂

First up is China Glaze Four Leaf Clover. I think this might be my favorite green polish that I own. It’s just such a bright, pretty green creme, and the application on it is always so lovely.  In the pics below I topped it off with a coat of Sinful Colors Green Ocean, cuz you know, layering with glitter is kind of my thing 🙂

.

.

.

.

Next is Zoya Veruschka. This is one of Zoya’s matte nail polishes, and while it looks pretty as a matte, adding a top coat to it turns it into this amazingly gorgeous gem. It’s like having emeralds on your fingers. I added a coat of SC Green Ocean to this also because I had yet to try it over a dark color, and I must say, I totally love how it came out. Peep it:

.

.

.

.

I know this post is kind of long, so if you’ve stuck with me this far, you deserve to see my horrible, horrible, water marble fail. I used Zoya Shawn, Misa Fat Tuesday, and Milani Hi-Tech. The Luck of the Irish was not with me on this one. Oh the horror!

.

.

Such a fail. Look at my ring finger. Bah!

.

.

So that’s all for today folks. Anyone doing anything fun today?

I hope everyone has an absolutely fabulous St. Patrick’s Day!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

12 responses to “Going Green For St. Patrick’s Day

  1. LOVE the first combo! Imma try it =]

  2. Pfft. that water marble isn’t bad. loves the green ocean too

  3. Your water marble patterns are so much nicer than mine. I didn’t watch the whole water marble tutorial and was very arrogant that I only put 3 drops. I’m gonna try it again and co-workers will be ginuea pigs again.

    • Thanks 🙂 I’ve done some water marbling on co-workers too, haha. After they saw my nails a couple of times they asked me to do theirs. I bet once you try it again it’ll be awesome.

  4. Whatever! That water marble rocks! I love the gold running through it. It reminds me of a green geode.

    • Thanks! The gold actually came from the Milani holo, which is green, but I guess the marbling broke it up and made it look differently. I love the water marble you did today much more though 🙂

  5. You are one up on me on water marbling. I haven’t tried it yet. BTW, I love the Zoya with the TC of SC Green Ocean – its so subtle and it looks fabulous!

  6. I am totally with you on corned beef and cabbage – YUM!

Leave a Reply

