Iceberg Lotus w/a Side of Shattered Tips

Yay! The weekend is here!

I hope everyone’s weekend is off to a good start. I have to work today (which should be against the law), but it’s ok because I’m still happy that it’s Saturday 🙂

In an earlier post I mentioned how I went to Target and picked up a couple of their Nicole by OPI “exclusives”, and I have another one of them for you today.

It’s the beautiful Iceberg Lotus.

When I first saw the promos for this collection, this baby was at the top of my wishlist, and while it looks a bit different in person, it definitely does not disappoint.

It’s a very shimmery, glass-flecked  tealish-green with a flash of bright blue iridescence. It reminds me a wee bit of Zoya Charla.

Anyway, I say this a lot, but I’m in love with this polish. I don’t have one single complaint about it. It’s a whole lot of gorgeous, shimmery goodness, and I had no problems with application. In the pics below I used 3 coats to get it where I liked it (though there’s still some VNL). Check ’em out:

.

.

.

.

.

So, here comes the part where I tried to get a little creative. I haven’t used Black Shatter in a while because when it first came out I was using it over virtually every mani, and I got a little Black-Shattered-out. I decided to dig it back out of my stash and use it to paint little black shatter french-tips.

I free-handed the tips because it was just a little experiment, but I kinda like how they came out. Peep ’em:

.

.

.

I’m kinda diggin’ this look. I might try it out with some of the China Glaze Crackles.

.

So what do you guys think of Iceberg Lotus and the “shattered tips”? Love ’em or leave ’em?

..

.

..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

8 responses to “Iceberg Lotus w/a Side of Shattered Tips

  1. I love this idea! The shatter looks gorgeous on top of that color:-)

  2. Oh now that’s cool! 🙂

  3. Thats a great color on you and the shattered tips is an excellent choice. I can see why you are digging that mani. 🙂

  4. LOL the name is so tacky bad, lol but I like the look! I never thought of using shatter for a tip design

Leave a Reply

