I’m Gonna Make You Girls A Hump Day Treat!

It’s Pink Wednesday again! Yay!

.

And guess what?

“I’m gonna make you girls a hump day treat!”

Ahh, gotta love Mrs. George…

.

.

I couldn’t help using that lovely quote from the movie for today’s post. Fitting, no?  🙂

.

Pink Wednesdays make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside because we’ve got so many lovely bloggers that are on board for it! We’re growing a little bit more every week, and it’s so exciting to see all the pink nails!

Anyway, my mani today features a lovely pink by China Glaze called Nasty

I have no idea why they chose to name it Nasty, but that’s pretty much the only reason I bought it, haha. It reminds me of The Plastics because they’re all pretty in pink, but with nasty attitudes!

Nasty is a lovely, dark pink/magenta creme. The application on it was pretty great, and I love how it looks on me. I think Pink Wednesdays might be turning me into a pink lover. Oh my! 🙂

In the pics below I used 2 coats. Check her out:

.

.

.

.

As per my usual habit, I decided to layer a little bit of bling over my pink mani. After Zara from Never Unpolished told me about the newest version of Milani Gems with the pink glitter in it, I had to have it! I got my greedy paws on a bottle of it recently, and felt it was very fitting to layer with today. Peep it:

.

.

Ahh, Gems. It would probably look better over a different color, but I still think it rocks over pink 🙂

.

.

.

So who else is sportin’ some pink today?

Click on over to On Wednesdays We Wear Pink and check out some of the other lovely Pink Wednesday manis. And if you wanna join us, we’d love to have you! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

6 responses to “I’m Gonna Make You Girls A Hump Day Treat!

  1. Aw, poor polish… Naming it “Nasty”, what the eff? lol
    I like what you did with it. 🙂

  2. OMG I need this pink. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

