A Beauteous Blurple

Happy Saturday!

.

I had another rough week so I got behind on posts AGAIN. I swear, there are just not enough hours in the day!

Anyhow, I’m so excited about the lovely I have to show you today because it has been a lemming of mine for a while now: OPI Who Are You Wearing?

This beauty came out in OPI’s Holiday in Hollywood Collection in 2007, and I passed on it at the time, then ended up regretting it.

It’s fairly hard to find now, so of course it’s ridiculously priced on eBay, and as much as I wanted it, I was having a hard time allowing myself to purchase it on there.

I’d just gotten to my breaking point and was gonna give in and buy it when the lovely and wonderful Jana from Jeweled Tips told me she had an extra bottle that she would swap me for!

I was so freakin’ excited! I may have done a little happy dance and a bit of squealing 🙂

Let me just say that Jana is just so sweet and awesome. This is the 2nd time that she has been so kind and generous as to do a swap with me and I absolutely adore her!

Anyway, Who Are You Wearing is a gorgeous blurple with tons of purple, pink and blue shimmer in it. I love it so much! I have other colors similar to it like OPI Ink and Russian Navy, but that doesn’t make me love it any less.

I used 2 coats in the pics below, though it covered amazingly well with just one. Peep it:

.

.

My camera was having a hard time capturing the beauty of this baby cuz it’s so shiny, hence the little ray of light glinty things on my nails 😦

 

 

So what do you guys think of this? Any of you killed some lemmings lately?

.

.

.

.

,

,

,

,

,

,

11 responses to “A Beauteous Blurple

  1. Its an incredibly lovely color on you. Life happens – which sucks, but there it is. 😛 I hope your next week is much calmer.

  2. that is a gorgeous colour!
    stacie xoxox

  3. I’m so glad I could help you kill another lemming! Who Are You Wearing? looks amazing on you! I love all the different colors of shimmer you see in the polish depending how the light hits it. I’m telling you, nail polish karma is real 🙂

  4. Gorgeous purple, love the glitter on it!

  5. I want!

Leave a Reply

