Light It Up Blue

Happy Saturday Peeps!

I hope everyone’s weekend is off to a great start!

In yesterday’s post I mentioned how April is Autism Awareness month, and that myself and a few other nail bloggers will be sporting blue tips in honor of that.

Well, today is the 4th annual World Autism Awareness Day! I hope you’re wearing blue! 🙂

This day is designated for everyone around the world to “Light It Up Blue” and shine a light on autism.

You can find out more by clicking here and visiting the Light It Up Blue website.

The site has some amazing pictures of  prominent buildings and landmarks around the world, such as the Empire State Building in NY and The Christ the Redeemer statue in Brazil, that are changing their lights to blue tonight in honor of Autism Awareness Day. It’s so awesome!

.

The color I chose to “light it up blue” with today is Milani Cyberspace. Cuz I mean, what better way to light it up blue than with an awesome holo?

Cyberspace is part of Milani’s 3D holographic line, which I believe came out early last year.

Let me just say that Milani makes some pretty kick-ass holos. I think they sometimes get forgotten because they’re a drugstore brand, and they’re not linear like the China Glaze OMG’s that everyone dies over, but they’re freakin’ gorgeous!

One thing that’s awesome about them is they look amazing no matter what light they’re in, not just in the sun.

Anyway, Cyberspace is a beautiful light blue scattered holo that I’m in all kinds of love with. I find myself using 3 or 4 coats with the Milani holos, but I don’t mind because they go on super smooth without any bald spots or streaking.

The pics below are 3 coats, no top coat. Peep ’em:

.

.

.

Here’s a blurry pic so you can see the holo a little better:

.

.Mmm, holo goodness 🙂

.

.

.

So what do you guys think of this Milani holo beauty?

Are you wearing any blue today for Autism Awareness?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

14 responses to “Light It Up Blue

  1. Very holo-y. And an excellent cause.

  2. Very pretty! Thanks for spearheading this whole thing. 🙂

  3. That holographic is awesome, I want it.

  4. wow what a wonderful colour!
    I didn’t think about doing a mani for Autism day, but I’m aware of this day since I’m writing my PhD-thesis about them.

  5. So pretty, Jasmine! I do love those Milani holos. I don’t mind that they’re not linear because they’re just so darn sparkly. 🙂
    This is such a wonderful idea too. I know I’ve said it before, but it really is.

    Hope you’re feeling better!

  6. That’s gorgeous! 🙂 *adding to the list of needs to purchase this month* ya know since I’m doing the blue nails for autism awareness lol

    My post will be up tonight. 😉 loving this and happy to be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

