Pink Wednesday Crack!

We gotta crack Gretchen Wieners. We crack Gretchen, and then we crack the lock on Regina’s whole dirty history.
Say crack again.
Crack.


Yay for it being Pink Wednesday again! I think this might just be my absolute favorite day to post because it’s so fun to quote Mean Girls and see pretty pink manis! πŸ™‚

Anyhow, because I’m doing a month of blues for autism awareness, and it’s also Pink Wednesday, I decided to try a mani that could fulfill the requirements for both.

I got the great idea to use a blue polish and put pink crackle over it (hence the quote about crack πŸ™‚ )

I used the absolutely lovely OPIΒ Absolutely Alice for my blue, and topped it withΒ China Glaze Broken Hearted.

Let me just say that this looked so much better in my mind than what actually came out on my nails.

I’m not in love with how it turned out, but whatev. It’s ok to have a fail post once in a while πŸ™‚

.

.

.

.

.

What do you think of this? It’s definitely not the best crackle combo out there, but it served it’s purpose for the day πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to visit the Pink Wednesday site to check out pink manis from some other lovelies!

..

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

..

.

.

13 responses to “Pink Wednesday Crack!

  1. Gretchen: Why should Caesar just get to stomp around like a giant while the rest of us try not to get smushed under his big feet? Brutus is just as cute as Caesar, right? Brutus is just as smart as Caesar, people totally like Brutus just as much as they like Caesar, and when did it become okay for one person to be the boss of everybody because that’s not what Rome is about! We should totally just STAB CAESAR!
    Cady: Gretchen Wieners had cracked.

    LOL love this!

  2. I think this is gorgeous! πŸ™‚ Very pretty!

  3. This is awesome! Its kinda like sweeties πŸ™‚ Loving the pink Wednesdays too, I did mine last night.. a bit late but only just found it and started my blog. The OPI looks so shimmery πŸ™‚

  4. Ooh…I think I’m going to have to try AA with Cracked Concrete! Maybe even tomorrow… πŸ™‚

  5. Oooh god I love Absolutely Alice. I haven’t even really tried layering any of the crackles over glitter… *makes mental note to self* I love this though!

    Also LOLOLOL Elizabeth’s comment made me laugh so effing hard. It’s going to be hard for the three of us to surpass the genius of forcing pink Wednesdays on everyone… πŸ˜‰

    • I forgot I even had AA until you posted it a little while back, haha.

      Her comment had me cracking up too! And I agree, I can’t believe how many people wanna join in on our little Pink Wednesday adventure!

  6. i love this

Leave a Reply

