Tagged and Swapped!

Happy Saturday Lovelies!
.
Oy vey, I haven’t posted since Wednesday. Shame on me! I really need to get back on top of scheduling posts on the weekend because during the week I just get so busy that I can never find time to do them.
.
Anyway, today I have a couple different things for you. This post is gonna be a tad bit long, so bear with me 🙂
First off, on Tuesday, the lovely Chris from Lacquer Ware for Tips and Toes posted an awesome challenge that I was tagged in. I’m late on posting my creation due to the aforementioned busy week, but here goes…
The Rules of Chris’ Challenge TAG:
1. Go to your lacquer stash
2. CLOSE your eyes and pull 3 random items – JUST 3
3. Create a mani from them
4. Post your mani when you post the tag
5. Tag 3 bloggers

Right now about 1/3 of my stash is spread out over every available surface in my room because I need to do some reorganizing. I grouped the ones that were out all together then closed my eyes and picked 3 bottles. I opened my eyes and found that I’d chosen:
Sinful Colors Timbleberry
Sinful Colors Green Ocean
China Glaze For Audrey
.

The pics below are what I came up with. Basically I painted all of my nails, except for my ring finger, with Timbleberry. Then I painted my ring finger with For Audrey and painted a coat of Green Ocean over everything. Peep it:
.
.
.
.
.
What do you think? I kind of like how it came out considering it was so random. The colors kind of mesh well, plus it was so fun to do! I think the idea rocks because it gets you out of your comfort zone and forces you to be a little bit creative.
.
Since I’m late posting this I’m just gonna go ahead and tag anyone who wants to do it. So tag, you’re it!
.
Now on to the second part of my post, which includes some major swap haulage I did the past couple of days….
I received swap packages from the lovelies at Glitta Gloves and Never Unpolished.
.
Zara was kind enough to get me some beauties from Icing. Every single one of them is up my alley because I lovelovelove glitters, and I love purple. Here they are:
.
.
The two regular-sized bottles are Gold Dust and Orchid. The smaller ones don’t have names, but they’re gorgeous glitters and that’s what matters most! 🙂
.
.
And here’s a ton of nail polish awesomeness that I got from Kirsten and Nicole. Somehow Nicole fit all of these into one small box. She’s like  the package whisperer or something 🙂
.
.
.
From L-R: Joe Fresh-Twilight (gah!), Imperial, Peacock, and Midas. I also got Dupioni which isn’t pictured because I let a friend borrow it 🙂
.
Starting at the top from L-R: GOSH-Gasoline, Golden Dragon, Flamingo, Purple Heart, Midnight Blue, Blue Monday, Ocean, Metallic Green, and Orange Drops
.
And these are by La Senza, which I’ve never heard of, but am excited to try! L-R: Ho Chi Mint (love that name!), Polynesian Purple, Moscow Nights, and Hollywood Strip
..
.
Phew! That’s a lot of polish! I’m beyond excited to try every single one of them!
I can’t believe how generous all of them were to give me so many lovelies to add to my collection.
And all three of them are absolutely wonderful! Thank you ladies!
.
.
Anyway, that’s all for today folks! If you’ve made it this far, thanks for sticking with me!
.
P.S.- I’ve got some lovely holo jellies and an Easter Giveaway for you tomorrow, so stay tuned!
.
.
.
.
..
.
.
..
.
.
14 responses to “Tagged and Swapped!

  1. WOOO. Now I gotta see what Joe colours I can get for you. Maybe some of their spring colours? We’ll have to discuss this

  2. I think the mani looks great!
    Now where are these holo jellies? *drools*

  3. Sounds like an awesome nail mail day. 🙂 Love the challenge mani.

  4. Holy Triumphant!!! You did get a ton of goodies!!! I have to go rest my eyes from all the sparkles and shimmery colors.

  5. I’m so glad you like them!
    If I’m honest, the main reason why I got Ho Chi Mint was for the name. xD Ho Chi Minh city is one of the most amazing places I’ve been to!

    I can’t wait to see you wear them!

  6. Holy cow! Look at all that GOSH!

  7. That’s a pretty cool tag. Your mani turned out lovely. Wow, I would love to have some Joe’s 🙂

  8. Those gosh metallic looking colors look amazing… can not wait to see them on you.

Leave a Reply

