Pink Floyd

Happy Pink Wednesday Everyone!

So I decided to do something a little special for today’s post…

Yesterday I posted on a beautiful franken that was made for me by Zara from Never Unpolished. When I was swatching it, I got inspired to make my own franken.

I’d been thinking about making a pink franken for Pink Wednesdays for a little while now, and I recently got some holographic glitter so I thought, what the hell?

I basically just took an old bottle of NOPI top coat and dumped in some holo glitter and some crushed up eyeshadow from an old Almay palette that I had, and voila!

I’m pretty happy with the way it came out, especially because I’ve only attempted to franken like 2 other times.

Anyway, I decided to name it Pink Floyd…1) because I think the band is pretty awesome and 2) because my last name is Floyd and it’s pink polish, so it totally works 🙂  On a side note: whenever I say my last name to people they think I’m saying “Lloyd” so  ever since I was in high school, it’s become a habit of mine to say “Floyd. Like Pink Floyd”, then people go “ohhh, I got it”.

So enough with all the words, peep the pics:

.

.

.

And here’s a blurry shot of my nails and the bottle so you can see the glittery/holo effect better:

.

.

.

.

.

So what do you lovelies think of my little pink franken?

Do you like the name of it?

Don’t forget to mosey on over to the Pink Wednesday site and see what the other pink ladies are up to today 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

6 responses to “Pink Floyd

  1. I can’t believe you made this! Frankens still fascinate me!!! Lovely! And really, with eye shadow?!?!

  2. Haha, cute story! See, now you put that eyeshadow to good use! Much more appreciated now I bet:D

  3. Ooh, pretty! It’s weird though, because I made a pink franken with holo glitter last week… 😮 I guess great minds think alike!

Leave a Reply

