Misa Paradise Shore Collection

Hey Lovelies! Happy Thursday!

Yay for Thursdays because they’re one day closer to Friday! 🙂

I’m super excited because today I have for you Misa’s Summer 2011 Collection – Paradise Shore.

I love Misa in all kinds of ways because their formula is always so stellar, and I almost never ever have a complaint about them.

As you can imagine, I was so thrilled when I saw the press release on their Summer collection because it looked like it was filled with a lot of bright, tropical colors and it said they were glittery! Ahh, glitters. You have a special place in my heart.

I know the colors aren’t totally unique as the palette is very similar to a couple of other companies’ summer offerings – namely China Glaze’s Island Escape Collection (which I still need to post) – but ya know, it’s summer! There are only so many colors to choose from!

Besides, the Misas have different finishes. They’re all shimmery, glittery, jelly loveliness. 🙂

Anyhow, let’s get on to the pics shall we?….

First up is Endless Keys. I looooove this bright orange. It is so gorgeous and it applied like a dream. It’s a glass-flecked jelly. Yum! I used 2 coats for the pics below.

.

.

.

Next up is Under My Sunbrella. Another love for me. It’s a beautifully bright glass-flecked yellow jelly. I just don’t have enough lovely yellows like this and I don’t know why cuz they’re so gorgeous. This was 2 coats also.

.

.

.

And here is Krystal Water. This one is more shimmery than glittery. In the bottle it has a bit of a purple sheen coming off of it, but that doesn’t translate onto the nail. This one was only just meh to me. I have a lot of blues like this already.

.

.

.

Here’s another of my faves, Mega Margarita. Oh you beautiful, bright green beauty you! This one’s another lovely glass-flecked color that stole my heart.

.

.

.

Then we have Summer Love. This is a pretty hot pink.  And yes, this is also a glass-flecked jelly. I like it more than I thought I would. I’m gradually developing a sweet spot for pinks 😛

.

.

.

And last up we have Mermaid Dreams. I love the name of this one, and for that reason I wanted to like it so much  more than I did. Don’t get me wrong, it’s really pretty, but it’s another blue that I feel like I already have a million of. Plus this one gave me a little trouble with application which you can see from the hideous pooling near my cuticles that I could not clean up as hard as I tried 😦

.

.

.

.

.

So that’s Misa’s lovely Summer Collection. Do you have any favorites or must-haves?

Under My Sunbrella, Endless Keys, and Mega Margarita were definitely the standouts for me on this one. I’m a sucker for the bright colors!

Any questions, comments or emotional outbursts?

Let me know what you think of these! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

17 responses to “Misa Paradise Shore Collection

  1. I ordered this collection last week and I’m so excited to own them!

    Honestly I’m only excited about their summer collection among the other brands! 😀

  2. The green is calling out to me, haha… Nice swatches:)

  3. The Green and the yellow one really stand out for me, I love to see swatches from all the brands other than OPI and China Glaze. Thanks for posting this!!

  4. Rebecca Russell

    Love the green, yellow and orange! I usually love blues but for some reason these colors keep calling out to me this season. Thanks for the swatches!

  5. that green is really cool!!!!

  6. I love this collection! WANT!

  7. Love love love the green one!!!!! And all the others too 🙂

  8. Endless Keys and Under My Sunbrella are hot! And the more I see of Mega Margarita, the more I like.

    That sucks about Mermaid Dreams. I was really thinking about getting that one. I have blues like that in my collection too but I can’t resist them. 🙂

  9. Absolutely gorgeous……looks great on your nails!! I have to get this collection!

Leave a comment