Orly Pinup

Happy Saturday Everyone!

I hope everyone’s weekend is off to a good start!

The Saurdays that I don’t have to work are always soooo lovely to me, plus my brother is coming to visit today so I’m excited 🙂

First off, tomorrow is the last day to enter my Easter Giveaway. So make sure you get your entry in so you don’t miss out on a chance to win a set of Kleancolor holos and China Glaze Crackles 🙂

Anyway, today I have Orly’s new Summer 2011 Collection- Pinup

There are 4 colors in the set (2 glitters and 2 cremes), and as summer colors are wont to be, they are very bright and lovely.

Let’s get to the pics…

First up is Coquette Cutie. This one is a bright, coral creme. I like the color, but the formula was a little thick on it. It wasn’t to the point that it was terribly hard to work with, but I think a little bit of thinner would do it some good. Other than that, it covered perfectly in 2 coats.

.

.

.

.

Next is Here Comes Trouble. I love glitters, so I was super excited about this one. This shade of green reminds me of freshly-cut grass. There are a couple different sizes of glitter in there, which I think is cool.  Also, I didn’t have to use a million coats to get it opaque like you have to do with some glitters. In the pics below I used 3.

.

.

.

.

Here’s Va Va Voom (I kinda like that name). This baby is a super bright, neon pink creme. I have other neon pinks that take a million coats to get opaque, but this one is perfect in 2 coats. Love it.

.

.

.

.

And last up is Bubbly Bombshell. More glitter love. The press release describes this one as a purple glitter, but I think it leans a bit towards magenta or fuchsia. Either way, it’s pretty and glitzy. It has the same formula as Here Comes Trouble, and I used 3 coats of it as well.

.

.

.

.

.

Overall, I think this collection is cute. I would’ve liked to see an awesome blue or turquoise instead of 2 shades of pink, but oh well.

I don’t think the entire collection is a must-have, but I do believe that there is something for everyone.

And if you’re a glitter lover like me, you definitely don’t wanna miss out on Here Comes Trouble or Bubbly Bombshell.

*These won’t officially be out til May, but I have seen them at Ulta already.*

What do you lovelies think of these? Any of them calling your name?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The products  in this post were sent to me for review. For more information please see my disclosure policy.

12 responses to “Orly Pinup

  1. I really like Coquette Cutie. It’s, well, cute!

  2. I NEED those glitters!! OMG!!

  3. Va Va Voom is just that! They all are fun shades. And I’m with you; I’m surprised they didn’t put a blue in there.

  4. Girl, I love the glitters! Pretty!

  5. Love the sparkly-z from this collection.

  6. I couldn’t pass up Bubbly Bombshell when I saw the collection in person. Nice swatches! Hope you had a good day off

Leave a Reply

