Shattering the Blues

Happy Sunday!

So I haven’t posted since Wednesday because I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately. Work and stress and everything else in life has been making me feel so blah that I was thinking that I might stop blogging. I really don’t want to stopย because I love doing it, but work has been kickin’ my butt so much lately that I feel like I’m not devoting as much time to it as I want and need to.

I’m still undecided on it all, but for now, I’m still here ๐Ÿ™‚

So anyway, let’s pretend that today is not May 1st, but that it’s actually April 30th, because I totally meant to post this mani yesterday as my last day of Blues For Autism Awareness for the month of April.

I was super lucky to get my hands on a bottle of OPI Blue Shatter a couple of days ago, so I decided that doing a mani with it would beย the piece de resistance to my month of blues.

I know that every polish company seems to be jumping on the shatter/crackle wagon now, but can you blame them?

Some people are sick of it, but I still think it’s awesome. And the more colors it comes in, the better!

Anyhow, I really love Blue Shatter because it’s such a pretty royal blue and it was so easy to work with. I love the fact that OPI’s shatters dry so quickly too. I’m still not over how awesome it is to watch the shatter effect happen right beforeย my eyes within a matter of seconds! I’m a nerd that way ๐Ÿ™‚

In the pics below I layered it over OPI Alpine Snow. I really like how it came out because it makes me think of the snow-covered mountains on a bottle of Coors Light ๐Ÿ™‚

.

.

.

.

So that’s it for my month of blues for Autism Awareness ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you guys think of Blue Shatter?

Are you still into the crackle craze, or are you totally over it?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

17 responses to “Shattering the Blues

  1. Looks great & I’m impressed you did a month of blue posts!

  2. I love your analogy of what it looks like. LMAO Very cute and I hope you are feeling “more on your game” soon.

  3. That’s very pretty. Great choice putting it over the white!

  4. Sorry life has been stressful for you. Every body needs to take some time off from doing things, even if they don’t want to. If you do I hope everything works out for you and things get less hectic. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love it over the white. The Blue Shatter looks awesome. I’m pretty sure this is the only OPI I’ll be getting until their fall collection comes out. Not feeling the Pirates or the Stems collection all that much.

  5. That looks awesome!

  6. This looks nice! I’m kind of tired of crackle… I say that before I obtain silver shatter though, haha. I know how stress can take a toll, I wish you the best!

  7. And just when I thought I had enough crackle polishes, I love the blue one. The color combo is great!
    I know what you mean by being in a funk, but don’t stop blogging completely, you’re so good at it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Just post when you want to girl. We’ll be here for ya. ๐Ÿ˜€ Pretty mani btw!

  9. Love the crackle, I’m not over it yet, I LOVE IT!!! Post when you can, don’t worry about the frequency. It’s a shame, work gets in the way of the fun stuff all the time!!

Leave a Reply

