Pink Wednesday: Say Crack Again

Happy Pink Wednesday Peeps!

I’m writing this post before work so I’m gonna try to make it short and sweet.

I did a crackle mani for Pink Wednesday a couple of weeks ago, and I’ve got another one for you today! πŸ™‚

I got OPI Red Shatter from a lovely friend last week, so I decided to play around with it a little bit. I thought it would be cool to paint my nails pink, then put red shatter over them. Then I thought, hmm, I wonder how it would look if I painted my nails red and put pink crackle over them?!?

So I tried it both ways on alternating fingers, and today’s mani was born!

On my index and ring fingers I used OPI I’m Indi-a Mood For Love, with OPIΒ Red Shatter over it, and on my middle and pinky fingers I used American Apparel Downtown L.A. with China Glaze Broken Hearted over it. Check it out:

.

.

.

.

.

.

You likey?

.

I’m happy with how this maniΒ came out and it’s inspired me to try this with other crackle/shatter color combos.

Have any of you experimented with this?

As always, have a happy hump day, and don’t forget to got to http://onwednesdayswewearpink.com to check out the manis of all the other beautiful bloggers that are participating today! πŸ™‚

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

21 responses to “Pink Wednesday: Say Crack Again

  1. LOL I did the same with pink and white! Yours looks much better than mine though teehee x

  2. Cool idea! Fun:)

  3. so cute!

  4. Love it! Also I’m jealous that you have red shatter already; I’m still waiting for silver. πŸ™‚

  5. I really like it! It reminds me of Valentine’s day.

  6. I would never have thought to combine pink and red – this is gorgeous!

  7. It’s so pretty! I love the combo!

  8. I’m having trouble figuring out how to follow you for some reason. If you have any tips for me, I’d appreciate it lol. Anyways I just wanted to thank you for partially starting On Wednesdays We Wear Pink (OWWWP lol!) and it would mean a lot if you checked out my nail blog too. You’re awesome girl and keep it up! Email me back if you can tell me how to correctly follow your blog.! πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! I’m glad you’re gonna join us for PW! πŸ™‚ You can follow me by using the little subscribe button towards the top of my side bar πŸ™‚

  9. This is one of the funnest, and I do mean “funnest” manis I’ve ever seen. Will play around with my KC Red Crackle over today’s OPI Sparrow Me The Drama later in the week. Definitely gonna link my post back to you so they can see “the originator” – lol. Sincerely, Your New Subbie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

