FingerPaints Peace, Love & Color

Hey Peeps! Happy Friday!

I finally got my new laptop yesterday, so this is officially the first post I’m doing from it. Yay!

Anyway, I know I’m kinda late on this, but today I have swatches of FingerPaints Summer 2011 collection: Peace, Love & Color.

When I saw the promo pics of these I was super excited about them, and luckily they didn’t disappoint.

Let’s get to the pics….

.

First up is Give Pink a Chance. This is a pink creme, that actually leans pretty orangeish-red. My pics give it more pink credit than it really has. I like it, but it’s kinda meh to me. I was hoping it was gonna be a more awesome pink that I could fall in love with, but oh well.

.

.

.

Next is Outta Sight Orange. Loooove this color. I was never really a fan of oranges before, but for the past couple months they’ve been on my radar, and FingerPaints seems to do them very well. This one has some wonderful orange and pink glitter in it that gives it a nice little shimmer and flash.

.

.

And here is Psychedelic Sunshine. Another love for me. It’s a bright yellow jelly packed with lots of lovely glitter. It reminds me a bit of Under My Sunbrella from Misa’s Summer collection. So, so beautiful. I did 3 coats in the pic below and still have VNL, but I love it so much that I don’t even mind that. Mmm jelly!

.

.

Next is Groovy Green. This one is kinda weird…I really like this shade of green because it reminds me of fresh-cut grass, but the finish on it is…different. It’s kind of got a satiny/matte thing going on and it was a little bit streaky. I used 3 coats to try to even it out a bit.

.

.

Here’s All You Need is Color. The name of this one is the only one that  really bothered me because it has nothing to do with the color of the polish. I hate that. That being said, I looooove this color! It’s a whole bunch of blue, green and teal glittery goodness. It reminds me a lot of China Glaze Atlantis, except it doesn’t have holo glitter and it’s opaque in just a couple of coats.

.

.

Last up is Peaceful Purple. Of course I love this one because it has 2 of my favorite things: purple and glitter. I used 3 coats in the pic below, and probably could’ve done 4 to get it a little more opaque, but I didn’t want it to get all gritty and gloopy. Peep it:

.

.

.

So there you have it!  I’m pretty impressed with the collections that FP has been coming out with lately. I’m also so happy that most of the names on these make so much more sense than the ones on the Palette of Petals Collection.

What do you think of these lovelies? Do you have a favorite? Any of them calling your name?

,

,

,

,

.

.

.

.

.

.

8 responses to “FingerPaints Peace, Love & Color

  1. The orange stood out to me in person, so that is what I wound up with! Nice swatches:)

  2. YELLOW! I wish it was prettier on my nails though. I love how it looks on the bottle but my skintone is rejecting it. :/

Leave a Reply

