FingerPaints Tiffany Imposter Vs. China Glaze For Audrey

Monday, Monday…..

I was gonna say Happy Monday, but I think that might be  a bit of an oxy-moron.

I’m pretty sure “happy” and “Monday” should not be in the same sentence unless that sentence is “Aren’t you happy it’s not Monday?” 🙂

Anyway, I finally got around to updating my stash spreadsheet this weekend. Yay me! So for those of you who are like me and love to look at things like that, it’s current as of Saturday 🙂

Moving on…today I’ve got a new color from FingerPaints called Tiffany Imposter.

When I saw this lovely I knew I had to have it because it reminded me of China Glaze For Audrey. And as you may or may not know, For Audrey is one of my favorite nail polishes of all time. I just lovelovelove the color of it, and it looks really great with my skin tone.

As the name implies, Tiffany Imposter is a color very similar to Tiffany Blue. It applied pretty well and was even and opaque in 2 easy coats. Check it out:

.

.

And since it seemed to be so close to For Audrey, I of course had to do a comparison of the two. First here’s a shot of the bottles:

.

And here are a couple of pics with Tiffany Imposter on my middle and pinky fingers, and For Audrey on my index and ring. (Sorry there are a few dark streaks in FA, the bottle had been sitting for a bit and I didn’t shake it well enough to care for color separation)

.

.

.

.

.

As you can see, For Audrey is just a shade or two darker and a bit more blue than Tiffany Imposter. They’re not quite dupes, but they’re close enough that I don’t think it’s really necessary to own both (unless you’re obsessed like me :)).

I will say that the formula on Tiffany Imposter is a bit better than the formula on For Audrey, so that’s the only factor that would make me choose one over the other.

What do you lovelies think of Tiffany Imposter? Do you like it better than For Audrey, or will you pass on it?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

6 responses to “FingerPaints Tiffany Imposter Vs. China Glaze For Audrey

  1. They really look similar and I love the name, lol! I would definitely buy it as a back up if I ever run out of For Audrey and I can’t find a new bottle.

  2. Yeah, I definitely recommend it. Especially cuz the applications is awesome too 🙂

  3. I was standing in Sally Beauty contemplating For Audrey when Tiffany Impostor caught my eye. I’ve never used Finger Paints before so I wasn’t sure about the quality. Twenty seconds and a quick google search later, here I was! I went with the Tiffany Impostor! Thanks so much for the comparison:)

  4. The reason that LCN treatments are so widely used is that they resemble the look and feel of naturally healthy nails

  5. Nail Strengthening Lacquers Nail strengtheners typically are sold in bottles and can be added to your nails in a similar way as nail lacquer is added, by simply polishing a layer over your nail

  6. I love these colors. am a librarian in high school so am always trying not to look like sterotyped librarian. After I began wearing this color, I noticed so many of the girls around my school started using it. I started a fad! I will have to say that Audrey seems to have more grey in it. I gave the tiffany imposter to my niece and am now rebuying for myself because i like the clarity in it.

Leave a Reply

