Silver Dove

Happy Saturday Lovelies!

So I just realized that May is almost over and I have yet to post a grey mani for National Brain Tumor Awareness Month.

I have totally been failing at posting lately 😦

Anyway, in support of the lovely Zara from Never Unpolished, I’m gonna try to squeeze in a couple of grey mani posts before the month is over.

Zara has a brain tumor (though she’s thankfully stable) and has been sporting grey tips  all month in support of the cause, so you should definitely check out her blog to see all the cool grey manis she’s come up with thus far 🙂

Here’s mine for today…

I used  2 coats of Zoya Dove from the Spring 2011 Intimate Collection, and I topped it with one coat of NYC Starry Silver Glitter.

I’m happy with how it came out, and I discovered I like grey polish on myself more than I thought I did. Peep it:

.

.

.

That’s all for today lovelies 🙂

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

8 responses to “Silver Dove

  1. Beautiful mani and excellent cause. Take care of yourself. My guess is you haven’t been posting a lot cuz you’ve been real busy. Totally understandable. 🙂

  2. Rebecca Russell

    Pretty! And for a great cause too. I loooovvveee gray nail polish!

  3. Great combo! I always forget about my bottle of Starry glitter.

  4. That is gorgeous! I should try something like that…for some reason I haven’t used my bottle of Starry Silver Glitter yet. Thanks for participating!

    • You’re very welcome 🙂 I wish I would’ve been less busy so I could’ve done more grey manis. You definitely need to bust out your bottle of Starry Silver Glitter though. I bet you could do some awesome frankens with it!

Leave a Reply

