Pink Wednesday: Ink A Dink A Pink Posies

Happy Hump Day Peeps!

Today I have a little bit of nail art for you. I’ve said this before, but I totally suck at nail art…which is unfortunate because I have tons of nail art goodies like rhinestones, dotting/stamping tools. etc. I’m not sure why I’m so bad at it because I’m really good at painting and drawing in general, but for some reason those skills do not translate to my nails.

Anyway, I got the itch to try some nail art yesterday and today’s mani was born.

It’s pretty much a fail as most of my attempts at nail art are, but I decided to show it anyway 🙂

My base color is Nicole by OPI Ink A Dink A Pink which is a beautiful magenta with a flash of purple to it. I love this color and it was one of the first bottles of NOPI that I bought a few years ago. It goes on really smooth and easy, but it is a little thin so I used 3 coats to get it totally opaque.

Over that I used a dotting tool and OPI Alpine Snow to make a couple randomly placed white flowers on each nail, then I placed a black rhinestone in the center of each. I totally flubbed the flowers on my pinky nail, but considering my lack of skills, it was bound to happen 🙂 Peep it:

.

.

.

.

.

So that’s my fail mani for this Pink Wednesday!

Maybe one day I’ll actually get good at nail art…but I won’t hold my breath.

Let me know what you think of this, and as always don’t forget to check out the other pink manis today at http://onwednesdayswewearpink.com, and have a wonderful Wednesday! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “Pink Wednesday: Ink A Dink A Pink Posies

  1. Aww, haha! Cute:)

  2. I really like the look of this. Nice and soft and I adore this colour combo and the black centers 🙂

  3. Love it!!! I stink at nail art, but you have inspired me to give it another try!! Love the flowers!!!!

  4. That’s one bright pink that’s right up my alley! I LOVE it!

  5. This is sooo cute!! Love it!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

