Purple Holo Week Commences: China Glaze Octa Gone Wild

Hello There Lovelies!

I feel like I haven’t posted in forever! It’s been less than 2 weeks since my last post but I was doing a pretty sucky job posting regularly for a couple weeks prior to that. I’ve been busybusybusy and my nails were/are kinda going through a funky stage, so I’d lost my blogging mojo and sadly neglected my blog 😦

However, I’ve missed posting and being in the nail world, so I’m making a concerted effort to get back on track!

With that being said, today my blog is 6 months old! *insert loud cheering, balloons and confetti* 🙂  Also, in a totally unplanned turn of events, this is my 100th post! I can’t believe that first, pathetic little post was 6 months ago, haha.

Anyhow, to commemorate my little 6 month milestone,  I did 2 things:

 1) I finally created a Facebook page for the blog. You can click on the lovely little Facebook icon on the sidebar to the left, or you can just click here. Either way, I would love it if you pop on over there and “like” it should you feel so inclined 🙂

2) I decided to do a week of purple holos. Why? Because purple is one of my favorite colors, and I mean, who doesn’t love a holo?

To kick off the purple holo goodness, I have China Glaze Octa Gone Wild. It’s of course from their lovely Kaleidoscope Collection that came out a couple of years ago. I looooove this polish in oh so many ways. I think it might actually be my favorite purple holo. I even have a ring made with it that I posted about here .

It’s a mix of linear and scattered holo that just makes it awesome all over. Ch-ch-check it out (excuse my nails for not looking their best. As I said, they’re going through a funky stage right now):

.

Isn’t she lovely?

.

.

So that’s all for today peeps! What do you think?

I hope you forgive me for being so lax with the posts lately and that you come back tomorrow to see the next lovely holo!

Have a happy Monday! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

3 responses to “Purple Holo Week Commences: China Glaze Octa Gone Wild

  1. It’s so good to see you again, Jasmine!
    I have to say I’m pretty excited for a whole week of purple holos, I can’t wait to see what you have next!

  2. Pingback: Purple Holo Week: Milani Hi-Res | Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

