Purple Holo Week: Milani Hi-Res

Hey Peeps! Happy Tuesday!

It’s the 2nd day of my purple holo week, and today I have for you Hi-Res from Milani’s 3D Holographic collection.

I’ve said this before, but I feel like this collection doesn’t get the attention and praise that it deserves. I dunno if it’s because they’re not HTF so there’s not a lot of hype around them or what, but they’re super awesome holos.

Hi-Res is a really pretty, medium purple, scattered holo. It’s actually very similar to China Glaze Octa Gone Wild , which I showed you yesterday, except it lacks the touch of linear holo that it has.

Like the others in the collection, Hi-Res has an excellent application and builds really nicely. I used 3 thin coats to get it to the opacity in the pics below, but you could probably get away with 2. Peep it:

.

.

.

What do you think of High-Res? Do you own it or any of the other Milani 3Ds?

.

.

.

.

.

.

Day1

.

7 responses to “Purple Holo Week: Milani Hi-Res

  1. Sp pretty! I have the blue and pink, but I need this one now!!

  2. Oh! I have this in my untried stash!!! I found it and its pink relative at Target in May. It’s wicked hard to find in my neck of the woods. So many pretty holos, so few nails…

  3. I have this and the blue one and I love them! I definitely want to get the rest of the colors.

Leave a Reply

