Pink Wednesday: Cracked and Spotted

Happy Pink Wednesday Peeps!

I’m interrupting my Purple Holo Week for Pink Wednesday today, but I promise the holo loveliness will resume tomorrow. πŸ™‚

First up, Pink Wednesdays now has a twitter account thanks to an awesome suggestion by the lovely Sammy from The Nailasaurus. So you can follow us on twitter, and if you participate in Pink Wednesdays, you can tweet a link to your post @PinkWednesday, and we’ll retweet it for you πŸ™‚

Anyhow, today I have a really easy mani that I think looks pretty cool…

I know a lot of you are over the whole crackle/shatter phase now since every single nail polish brand seems to have jumped on the bandwagon lately, but I’m still kind of into it. I’ve said this before, but I totally suck at nail art, but I love how crackle makes it look like I did something awesome on my nails when it doesn’t really take any effort at all.

In the pic below I used 3 coats of OPI Steady As She Rose then topped it off with China Glaze Broken Hearted on all but my ring finger. On my ring finger I decided to do a little something different, so I busted out my nifty little dotting tool and placed some random dots atop Steady As She Rose using OPI I’m Indi-a Mood For Love…and voila!-Β a cute mani for the nail-art challenged πŸ™‚

.

.

.

So what do you guys think? Do you still love crackle? Do you agree that it’s an almost effortless way to make your nails look cool, or are you totally over it?

As always, don’t forget to go to the Pink WednesdayΒ site to check out some other pink manis today- there are a few new participants added to the blogroll!

Have a happy hump day!

.

.

.

.

.

12 responses to “Pink Wednesday: Cracked and Spotted

  1. yeah, I definitely still need ChG Broken Hearted..my stash is still missing a good pink crackle! I love this look Jas! πŸ™‚

  2. I am more into stamping verses crackling… But you’re right crackle is a quick and easy way to spunk up a new/old mani :). Love the accent finger dotts (I actually did that on alternating nails, crackle/dots/crackle…, for my daughter the other day) very cute!

  3. How fun! I never thought about doing it this way. It looks really cute girl!

  4. Rebecca Russell

    Ooohhh…I like that combo! I may have to steal your idea since I actually own both of those polishes. πŸ™‚

  5. Cuuuute! πŸ™‚

  6. I had such a hard time finding the crackle, I’m just now finding all the crackle goodness available…. I love this mani!!! It may be next on my list!!

    • Thank you! I guess the good thing about all the companies jumping on the crackle bandwagon is that they’re becoming easier to find now. So many crackle combo possibilities await you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

