Zoya Paz For Pride Week

Hey Peeps!

Sorry its been a few days since I posted again. I swear I’m trying to get better about it, but there just never seem to be enough hours in the day.

Anyhow, as you may or may not know, June is pride month in the LGBT community. This week at work we are having Pride Week and those who wish to show their support are encouraged to wear a different color of the rainbow each day. Since my best gay is leader of our Pride Network, I am of course showing my support and participating 🙂

Today is orange day, so in accordance with that I decided to paint my nails  a lovely shade of orange: Zoya Paz from the 2009 La-Di-Da Summer Collection.

Paz is a neon orange creme, and this baby is super, super bright! I’m kind of disappointed that colors like this are so hard to capture in pics because it’s truly amazing. I don’t often wear orange polish, but I’m in love with this color and it’s perfect for Summer.

In the pics below I used 2 coats. It was a little thicker than I’m used to with Zoya, but it applied really well. It has an odd finish to it that kind of reminds of the finish on the Orly Plastix collection, but I guess that’s cuz it’s a neon. I also added a couple of holographic hearts to my ring finger as a fun little accent. Peep it (Please excuse the tip shrinkage. That darn Seche Vite got me again!):

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of Paz?

My pictures really don’t do it justice because it is just so bright and awesome.

If you love oranges you definitely need this in your collection.

P.S. I snagged it at Ulta for the old price of $7 which is $1 less than it is on the website, so get it there if you can 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 responses to “Zoya Paz For Pride Week

  1. I love this color on you! I’ve been loving orange lately and this one looks really nice…not too neon and not too creamy. Really pretty. 😀

Leave a Reply

