Pink Wednesday: Solar Powered Crackle

Hey there lovelies! Happy Pink Wednesday!

I hope everyone’s week is going well so far 🙂

First off I wanna say that I’m completely blown away by the fact that we have over 150 lovely nail bloggers participating in Pink Wednesday now! That’s freakin’ amazing! We never thought it would be this successful when we decided to do it, but we’re so thrilled that so many lovelies like the idea and joined in with us!

Anyhow let’s get to my offering for today…

As I mentioned yesterday, June is Pride Month in the LGBT community and at my job we’re having Pride Week this week. Yesterday was our day to wear orange, and today is our day to wear yellow. As I am showing my support as a “straight ally” I decided to paint my nails yellow. And since it’s Wednesday, I had to add some pink to them too…

In the pics below I used 3 coats of China Glaze Solar Power and topped it with a coat of China Glaze Broken Hearted. Check it out:

.

.

.

I’m really loving how this came out! When I saw the finished product I thought, why have I not tried this combo before?! It’s so cute!

It just goes to show that I’m not close to being over crackle/shatter yet because I keep finding awesome color combos that renew my love for it.

What do you think of this combo? Are you rockin’ pink tips today?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “Pink Wednesday: Solar Powered Crackle

  1. LOVE this color combo!!!! Looks amazing 🙂

  2. Did someone say “strawberry banana smoothie”? Haha. 😉 I have seen yellow and pink paired together lately and it’s really starting to grow on me. Yuuum!

  3. yay for pink wed, this is a very cute combo i really like it and will try it for sure…

  4. Love this! Makes me think of candy!

  5. i love those crackle glazes and this colour combination works really well!

Leave a Reply

