Lemon-Lime Nails

Happy Friday Peeps!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while and that today’s post is a bit late. I’ve just had some personal craziness going on lately. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyway, I have a cute mani that I actually did a couple of weeks ago and forgot to post. It’s a sponge mani with crackle over it that I did after being inspired by this beautiful “cracked candy” mani that the lovely Landa from Bright Lights, Big Color did back in February.

I painted my nails with China Glaze Solar Powered, then sponged on Tree Hugger and For Audrey. After that I topped it off with China Glaze Lightning Bolt.

It was kind of messy, and it took a little bit of time for me to get the hang of sponging, but I love the way it came out. I think it looks really cool and it reminds me of lemon-lime candy or popsicles. Check it out:

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of this?

It wore really well and I got a lot of compliments on it, so if you don’t mind dealing with the whole spongingย business I definitely recommend trying it.

Have a wonderful weekend lovelies! ๐Ÿ™‚

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

13 responses to “Lemon-Lime Nails

  1. So cute!! I might need to try a bit of sponging this weekend!!!

  2. Love this! Such a pretty, summery color scheme. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hello
    That’s so cute!
    I really like this way of nail enamel
    So different here in Brazil
    Bjs
    Ale

  4. OMG! I just got a sweet tooth looking at your mani. I have to copy this ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This is so cute! It makes me think of this chewy candy I used to eat growing up!

  6. This is cute! mine did not look as good as hers when I attempted it!

  7. Gorgeous!! I wanna try it!

Leave a Reply

